Coma~ Poem

0 14
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Happy Sunday to you all. It was quite a busy week for me that I hardly could lay my hands on social media handles. I am back however. My time out from this space shows me how much I have fallen in love with read.cash and the possibility that it could get emotional if this place go in extinction.

My little time out of read.cash gave me an experience to cherish. There are times you need to sacrifice your time and resources a new course. Life does not give you everything you deserve and you may not get the things you long for so easily. In that time, you should first cherish what you have. Be able to see yourself to have achieved your presence status and qualified to dwell in it.

Thereafter, you may begin to add value to what you gave and prepare for what is bigger and coming ahead of you.

For the reason of my experience through life, I have come to see that the very thing you think belongs to you may begin to work against you. One typical example is sleep. Everyone goes to bed but not everyone goes to sleep. One of the days that I worked overnight because I had too many files to attend to through the night and still make it to the office early enough but sleep could not come.

Everywhere became as though I was caged in a body that is not mine. When I tried blinking my heart to conform to the environment, it was shot out. It was from here that wrote this poem out of my subconscious.

Everywhere became dark,

The walking back was not exempted,

Stars above the head refused to shine,

Time and again the stairs vanished,

Unable to find the way out,

Like a corpse nailed to a coffin,

Space disappeared and breath seized,

Not because we do not feel like breathing,

But the breeze refuse to blow,

Lifeless I stood,

Waiting for the miracle that would never come.

Say it again and I'd say yes,

That miracle does exist,

To them that desire it,

And believe that could have what they desire,

Here in this dark world where and alone,

Movement isn't feasible because the light is gone,

Our only source of light is our eyes in the dark room,

With no reflection. lead us through,

It was lifeless yet hard to breathe,

Stagnant and stiff-necked,

Until a beam came via lightning,

Our world may end without a lead.

If you've got time,

Cherish it with the whole soul,

If you've got life,

Live it while it last,

For times comes and go like the air,

A time will come and you will disappear,

You will be found no more,

Another phase will kick-start,

Live the life now or you lose it,

Anyone who hates time but lives life,

The same will be lost,

Time is life, wake up, life is a coma.

Image source

You will realize that life is short. The moment you have everything going for you, there is the tendency to forget that you were once sorrowful. That's life for you. It comes in different shapes and sizes. The moment that everything looks imbalanced, our imagination turns abnormal.

I have lost the confidence I gained elsewhere through the thick and thin of life. This time, when I woke up from my deep loss in the subconscious, I realise that I have not been able to appreciate what I had. So I started to appreciate the breath I am graced to have.

My mind came to weigh everything that does not matter beforehand and started to appreciate them.

This is my journey. You may not understand the concept of how I have felt during this period but I found that I am stronger when I appreciate what little I have.

It's a new week. There will be challenges but let your mind be at rest. You need not bother about the challenges ahead of you. You should rather be optimistic that no matter what comes your way, there is always a way around it.

Hence, focus on your journey from the first moment you are opportune to wake from sleep, put on your clothes, or eat a meal. If all that is possible to you, then nothing shall be impossible to you.

Peradventure you get an unexpected result, be kind enough to treat yourself to some memorable moments. Despite the tussle or bustling that will come during trying out your routine, be graceful.to yourself. Have a great time caring for yourself, it is important and will help improve your self worth.

Do have a great week, you all.

Lead image

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments