Anita's College Diary

0 19
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Lead image

Gwen.

The breeze blew slightly in and out of the classroom, making "practical" eerie sounds which made the trees hum the popular home sweet home. It was Monday again in Peterez College. Since it was morning, the class was still eight in the morning, JSS 3 Gold was currently a sleeping beast that couldn't wait for dusk to bleed into dawn "omohhhh ooo. See how you look like in this our uniform", Judith, my seat partner laughed heavily as she pointed at my skirt. I had just collected my school uniform - a blue long fled skirt and white button up shirt. "You look too small inside", she chuckled and I smiled.

I and Judith were kind of childhood friends. Her dad sister was a friend to my mom, so I had met her at a wedding and also had visited her a couple of times. That was like Five years ago.

Judith was twice bigger than I was despite I was older than her by a year. She was a little light skinned (courtesy bleaching cream) and had dim brown eyes. Her short virgin hair was bleated into an all back and base which made her look like a kid. She wasn't so beautiful but from what I was seeing, boys had practically seen her as hot cake.

I remembered I hadn't done my math assignment so I quickly brought my book out of my bag. It was surprising that the Almighty Gwen in my previous school was now little miss lazy just after spending three weeks here.

The maths teacher master Ajose was obviously a Mr No- nonsense. Although, he was also a new person like me but he seem kind of harsh and by some strange chemistry hated jss3 gold for no reason at all.

How would he love a bunch of in serious students like us?

After a couple of minutes, the class was beginning to get noisy as students begin to emerge one after the other. At one of the occasion, one of my classmates named Lita, walked into the class.

Lenge Lenge must break. Some jerks hailed with sarcasm as she walked in. (Ps: I didn't have any idea on how the jerks looks, as I have never had the courage to look at them).

Lita was very tall, with very short hair that had almost been peeled by hair relaxer. She frowned at the boys and walked to her seat with those tiny legs of hers.

" I swear, if you abuse me again, I go report you give principal" she said in pidgin English with a frown. As everyone except me busted into rows of laughter. I couldn't help but wonder how she had been coping with meanies as classmates all these while.

As each student came in, the boys gave them names like, gorilla, broomstick, shapeless, yansh engagement, lady of boobs, King of ogor and all other annoying names I wished I have never heard in my lifetime. I wondered how young kids had this prime stage were already using this vulgar languages. I stared at my wristwatch and closed my eyes, derailed. I was just 11:30AM but it felt like forever. Oh Lord, help me.

Brief almost to death, I brought a book from my bag titled GOOD OLD DAYS, buried my head on my desk and started reading, trying my best not to mind the rising heat and noise in the class as JSS3 Gold and Silver we're having a brawl, jamming tables together, pushing themselves roughly and laughing weirdly.

Judith had gone to meet her friends, at the back roll and between, her friends were so rude.

After glancing through the lages of my book, I decided to watch the drama going on in the class. At some point, I started laughing at what was happening.

" Breaking news on WWE smackdown....... Gareth Pascal best Emeka Johnson". A guy said feigning a funny referee boys another black buy stood on one of the table and everyone started clapping for him as he had successfully taken down their champion.

"Gareth! Gareth!! Gareth!!!" They hailed and I watched them amazingly.

Apart from the show going on, there was another show- a boy was starting at me so directly and I started to feel uncomfortable. After a while, he left the class and I sighed and minded my business.

The bell rang for sport. The school was planning for an interhouse sports competition, three boys from Silver had brought the scrabble and I joyfully decided to join them since I had never played it before.

We were six all together, four boys and two girls. I paired with Gift who was from JSS3 Silver and we had both went the same primary school. That made it easy for us to pair.

Image source

"BEARDS". That's 25 points Roheeb gave Elijah a high-five.

The other boys played carefully and we watched but one could hear Gift shouting " I no gree" or Elijah and co praising their scrabble skills.

I was quiet but unfortunately not concentrated on the game. I was starting at Lucas,another JSS3 Silver student. He strangely made me attracted to him. He was tall and perfectly had an attractive V face. His smile could melt heart except mine actually.

"DICKHEAD" Gift smirked as she placed the tiles on the scrabble board as Roheeb rolled his eyes.

"Dickhead isn't in the dictionary". He frowned.

" Shut up joor. English is English......" Gift said with a sneer.

I was too distracted, I continued to stare at him but it was obvious he was unaware. Don't get me wrong, in wasn't a type of girl who crushed on boys but something felt different.

Image source

" Lucas, it's your turn, oya play". Elijah said and he picked the tiles from the green bag. It was obvious, he didn't talk much.

"ADDICTED". He said and stared at me.

Is he smiling at me or what????

Shut up girl. He isn't speaking at you. My subconscious sneered.

I'm sure he is starting at me.

He isn't.

He is.

He isn't.

Oh k, shut up and get out of my head.

I ready did.

Ughhh! I gave up and hissed inside my head.

Little did I know that that simple occurrence was going to mark a beginning to my history or our history, no. My subconscious smirked.

Stop changing my words and get out of my head.

3
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments