Never hold back

2 13
Avatar for Pe_niel
2 years ago

"hey! Can I borrow a little of your time?" She called out on me. "Sure" I replied. "I've got some things to share with you" she said. "I'm all ears dear" I said. She leaned closer to me and as she opened her mouth to speak, she stopped, as if something had held her back. She seemed to have a lot in her heart and pouring all of that out seemed to matter the most to her at that very moment but she couldn't. I wondered why.....why did she stop, or what stopped her rather? I took a deep look into her eyes and then I could see it, I could see deep into her heart from her eyes and what struck me was the nature of her heart. Her heart was a heart of gold, the purest of heart. And then I could understand why she wanted to talk. She had a lot to talk about but something kept holding her back. She had a lot in her heart, a lot of good things she really wanted to share but just couldn't. I took a good look again, curious about what or who could be holding her back....I saw them. The insecurities, the distrusts, the unbelief, and most of all, the fear of the unknown. She feared the world, it's judgements, it's critics. She feared the rejection the world would give her if she opens up and brings all of that in her heart, she feared she'd be criticized if she'd shown herself real to the world. She trusts no one, not even herself....but why should she feel that way? I still can't fathom that. I went to her and said "the world would always remain the way it is, no one can change it. They're would always be critics, rejection and all the negativity you can think of. You can't change that. It doesn't matter if you bring out the goodies of your heart and share with the world, it doesn't matter if you stand your ground and stay real or not, if he (the world) is gonna reject you, he will and if he's gonna embrace you, he will. But many a times, he rejects the good things given to him so why should you let him decide for you. Don't keep all that to yourself because true fulfilment and happiness comes when people are happy because of you, because of how you affected their lives, because of what you gave them. So loosen up girl and follow the leading of your heart, let no one stop you.....the world is waiting for you.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pe_niel
2 years ago

Comments

It always good to speak ur mind, and not to hold back, because in life everything we do or say people must talk, so it best to speak ur mind, and let nothing hold you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago