The 1st step is needed to reach the 100th step

0 30
Avatar for Pattric
2 years ago
Sponsors of Pattric
empty
empty
empty

Without the first step, how will you ever reach the 100th step?

This is what I've been asking myself all year round, for the last 3 years.

If I hadn't taken that first step by buying $50 worth of Bitcoin 3 years ago, I doubt that I would have that $500-$600 worth of Bitcoin right now. I've once worked in a phone shop training as a phone repair technician, I've had the chance to interact with all kinds of customers. From the rich to the poor, from successful people to failure, the silent to the talkative customer, basically all "category" of people.

Some people that come to have their phone fixed, if the process is not too long (about 30 mins to about an hour), they'll choose to wait for it. Some of them, maybe bored from waiting quite long, choose to strike up a conversation with me asking me why I chose this job, what degree I have, how much do I earn, or am I this shop's owner. I then took the chance to take the conversation a step further and answer while asking a few of my questions too. Guess what, some stayed on to chat with me for an hour or even more! Some of my questions consist of what they do for a living, what's their goal in life, and indirectly inquire about their mindsets. Guess what I found out?

I found out that there're people with rich parents, people who even take their parents wealth a step further, people who earn their wealth, people who work a job for a living, poor people who were once rich but wasted away their parent's wealth and people who were poor from birth. You name it, I have it.

I'll take the time here to share with you guys what some of their favorite quotes are.

People with rich heritage says :

  • Luck is a kind of ability.

  • What matters most is how to manage your heritage and make it last a lifetime or even more.

People who take their parent's wealth a step further says :

  • Learn to think out of the box, it's compulsory to expand your wealth further.

  • Don't be contented just being born rich, only be contented after you surpass your predecessors.

People who earn their wealth says :

  • Take the first step, only then you'll reach the 100th step. If you don't start taking action, you'll never get anywhere with only ideas and no actions.

  • Do what is needed now, you'll be able to do what you want later.

People who work a job for a living says :

  • Life is okay, live like how you want it, no need to care about anything.

  • It's hard to make a living, but we're not in a position to give up, debts and bills're waiting to be paid.

People who waste away their parent's wealth :

  • It's his/her fault, it's the government's fault, it's my parent's fault for not being rich enough (Seems it's everyone's fault he lost his wealth).

People who are born poor :

  • The rich always take advantage of us poor people.

  • I buy lottery only to get poorer instead of wealthier.

  • It's not easy to make a living (Excuses)

As I see it, each and everyone is different, they have their unique mindset.

I listened to every one of their opinions attentively, and you know what hit me the hardest?

It's this quote :

"Take the first step, only then you'll reach the 100th step. If you don't start taking action, you'll never get anywhere with only ideas and no actions."

I took this quote to heart and have been considering them seriously, after sorting out my mindset and thinking, I started taking action, and my first step was I bought $50 worth of Bitcoin at the price of $8k/BTC. After that, I started taking side hustles, doing online surveys, clicking adverts on Paid to Click websites, and even doing odd jobs like lawn mowing and setting up stages for concerts and festivals.

Then you know what? I got scammed at most of the online side income I was doing and it sucks. But then I thought of the quote back then and consoled myself that, at least I've tried, and I don't have any regrets. I don't know how you guys think, but for me, actions are the procedure that is changing lives. No no no, not ideas and creativity, not the capital, and not the planning too.

Action is what gets you started. You may think of an idea or an innovation, then you start planning and gathering funds, but at the end of the day, if you start hesitating out of fear of the risk and choose to not take action. Then everything that you've prepared for would have been worthless. Or looking from another perspective, what if you take action and fail? It's also a waste of time right?

I'm not trying to criticize anyone here, but what I'm trying to say is we should take action and do it one step at a time. Like how I'm starting Hive now and slowly learning, like how I bought Bitcoin 3 years ago without any knowledge of Blockchain whatsoever.

Take actions first, then you'll get to know what you're lacking in. Then learn more about your niche, plan your actions(because you took action first, you'll now be able to carefully plan your next step), and go with the flow. Of course, it wouldn't be smooth sailing, problems will arise for you to solve. You'll be able to hone your problem-solving skills and sharpen your instinct.

Take a Thai businesswoman for an example, she started by selling things at the street market, then on to a garage and now she has a few warehouses in Thailand. I've recently seen her interview, you know what she said? She said: "Just get fucking started, solve problems using instinct, not reason or common sense. I don't have any degree in any field, I don't know marketing, I don't know planning. All I know is selling, if I can do it, you guys can too!" And today, she is known to make 100Mil Thai Baht($3Mil USD) in sales in just TEN MINUTES! And I know that if she is still improving, she may qualify for the Guinness World Record for the fastest sales one day.

Writing this much, I don't know if you guys will read through everything, but if you do.

I truly thank you from the bottom of my heart

THANK YOU..!

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pattric
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pattric
2 years ago

Comments