Envisioning Something Big Isn't As Easy As It Seems...

0 22
Avatar for Pattric
2 years ago

How many of you out there have gone thru failure? And how many more have gone thru countless failures?

I've been envisioning big things since I was young, I've been looking forward to building something big on my own. I've looked for ways to save money as much as possible before I even grow up to be able to fulfill my dreams, even to the extent of accepting whatever odd job offers that comes my way.

Little did I know that things in life don't come easily and smoothly, there are bound to be obstacles no matter who you are. Every time I accumulate an amount of money, a financial crisis will occur in my family, and as much as I want to keep my saved up money a secret, I can't stand looking at my mom moving from one friend to another just to lend money, so I decided to reveal my secret money and just help her with the troubles she is facing.

I don't feel proud being able to do that, because as a child of the family, it is also my duty to be able to help my family get past whatever crisis may occur. Similar incidents happen a few more times till I was on the verge of giving up, but the thought of me giving up on saving money and not being able to help if another crisis strikes bring me back from the tip of the cliff. So my life just went on and on like that, until the day my mom passed away. Even though I was heartbroken, I didn't regret that I cherish the chance to be able to help my mom, even if it didn't amount to much.

After struggling for a long while, I managed to get back on my own 2 feet once more. I thought that I'll be able to smoothly build my own business, but things don't go my way, I failed multiple times, even until now. Now I've chosen to take a break and reflect on myself while I'm sharing my personal experiences on Hive and help contribute to the community.

Obstacles are meant to be broken down

Obstacles aren't everything, it's not weird to be beaten down by obstacles, but it's completely wrong to not be able to stand back up again after that.

I've managed to stand back up repeatedly by telling myself that I should try once more and that maybe I'll succeed the next time around. Even though it's a futile struggle as others may see it, for me, it's all precious lessons and experiences.

I personally don't believe in failing all my life, there'll be my day someday. And I believe you guys out there too, will succeed one day no matter what you're doing, just be consistent and plan your actions carefully. Make mistakes and learn from them, don't hide from them.

I too am a failure even in Hive, but I won't stop here, I'll continue sharing whatever I have with every one of you, even if it helps a little bit, I'll be able to feel proud then.

Wish me luck, guys.
And comment, no matter positive or not, I'll accept all of it with grace and work to improve myself.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pattric
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pattric
2 years ago

Comments