Science camp

0 14
Avatar for Pattatunay
3 years ago

I love camping.

I love camping but I'm not making too friends with everyone.When I join camping I'm always alone sometime with my close friends

The most happy camping I ever had is when I was in first year highschool.

That day we have a family day my father went to my school.We play some games and eat some food and have fun.

And at the end of family day the camping start.

The teacher announce what is our activity for tomorrow and for evening.

After announcing the activities we group our self ,we have 11 groups with 11 members I think.After we group we have a little pageant.Yes I want to participate but myself is to shy to join.So I just go inside the classroom and play my cellphone.

So I got guilty because my team mates is working hard for the costumes while me just playing phone it's like I'm a useless group mate.So I decided to go out and find my group.When I found my group they are arguing who is the candidate so I just keep quite but when they ask what's my group number I answered 8 and they say "ikaw nalang sumali ayaw Kasi ni ____" so I rejected the offer.But they push me to the stage.Yes I regret that i want to join.

So we practice how will the pageant works and anything.I don't have too much experience on it I tried to join too in elementary unfortunately didn't won.

So we already master how will the pageant works so went to our group to try our consumes.While trying I expect that I will wear a shirt but in last minute they say I should remove it.I feel ashamed of course.Before we start the pageant we have bonfire first with many candle.Its so satisfying to see I swear.After that the pageant starts I feel nervous.So after we introduce ourself we changed clothes.

While we are changing our clothes every group show there talents.I can't watch because I'm too busy to change clothes.Lol

I can't forget when the talent portion of candidate has come I don't know what would I do I don't know what my talent is I'm not good in dancing and singing.But my partner and I picked dancing.I don't memorize the steps so I dance like crazy in the stage.And finally it's done I feel so happy.

Fast forward in question and answer

So after the question and answer.Its already to announce the winners.Im so sad and hopeless to win because my partner and I didn't got any rewards.But im so shocked when the announcer said my number I ask myself is that my number or I just misheard.And my partner too.We got the third place.Its my first time to won a school pageant.

So the next day our activity is to clean near the river.We picked all of the garbage near our river.Its so tiring and the sack of garbage is so heavy.After cleaning we take our breakfast that meal is not worth it the longganisa is so small.

When it's ready 9:00 the teacher called of us to gather because the next activity is coming.So the teacher said divide your group into 4 groups and each group has a station to go.Me and my other members went to station three which has a tittle of "herbal plants".

So it's already time to go.We start to learn some herbal plants and what are the benefits of it and what our the other contributes of it.

And finally the disscussion has done.So we go to our nursery to put the plants that we brought.We saw different plants there.

After that station 1,2,4 is not done yet so I make a visit to look what are they doing.So I saw in station 2 they are playing board game but it is about disaster,you will learn about disaster when you play that game.

When I go to station 1 they are making pillows using plastic wrappers like wrapper of biscuit.

And I went to station 4 where they are making fire and cooking.Sounds fun right?

I heard a rumor that other team use match stick to make fire but that's not the rule the rule is make fire with just a wood.

So now it's already lunch

I ate lunch with my friends and make a little chats.

After lunch we play fun games I don't know what's the name of the game.We play 4 games (unique).

That was so fun.After we play we rest for a little and the announcement has come.Unfortunately we didn't win but it's Okey atleast we make fun and happy memories.

And the announcement is already done.After that we clean our room and pack our things.Tge teacher check the room first before we go out to make sure we clean it.We spent half our to clean the teacher is so strict in the name of cleaning.

Finally the teacher give us permission to go home

My friends and I walk through to the market to take a ride to our home.while we are walking we decided to take in the Ferris wheel but not all of us can afford so we just ignored the Ferris wheel.

So I already in the market and I saw my father waiting me there.Before I go home I buy some food to eat at home.

That was the happiest camping ever I can't forget that.

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of Pattatunay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pattatunay
3 years ago

Comments