The Legend of Fonta Vox: Episode 2: The Only Way Out!

0 60
Avatar for PatsKy8135
1 year ago


ohhhh noooooo, helllllllllllppppppppppp" 

I felt like I was time-warped back into my world.

That strong force I could not fathom where and how it happened.

Until....

"Come on Miyaki, we need to take a group picture,  let's have some fun!"

Nahomie and Satsuki were already enjoying the beach

with our other friends Saiha, Maduka, and Sakuragi while I on the other hand still in a very pensive mood, trying to figure out what just happened. It seemed I lost track of time, so I decided to join the group. Just a night back I was listening to a podcast about Fonta Vox Ep.1 and right thereafter I was timed warp into another dimension. Weird! Just so strange and nobody in his right senses would believe me. Arrgggghh!

After spending some time with my friends, I decided to go back to the hotel that day, so I could start planning what to do.

What have I gotten myself into?  I was on my way when...

"Ms. Miyaki, one of the guests would want to speak with your father Mr. Lee Kwan. 


He has a complaint." informed one of the receptionists.

"Complaint? about what?"

shoot I'm not good at this!

My family owned the Trenndstar's Hotel near the beachside area of Fujiyama, one of the busiest tourist destinations in Osaka, however much to my father's surprise, I don't want to run the business as my passion is on writing thus opted to go for my further study on English Literature at Tidus University, where I did not tell anybody at school about my family but simply told them, I lived with my grandparents. I have to lie purposely.


My mother and my sister understood my decision yet my father Mr. Lee Kwan, hard as steel could not accept it when I told him I disdain to work for our family business. Visiting them that day was unfortunate as they're out of town and I'm left to handle if there's a need arises.

Tsk Tsk, I will deal with the guest myself Yuna, and informed we will discuss this at my favorite place. You know where it is!" I reluctantly told her.

As you wish Ms. Miyaki!"

After exactly fifteen minutes of waiting, I was dumbfounded. I could not believe what my eyes have seen.

No, it couldn't be him. It's merely a coincidence. As soon as he showed up, we were locked into each other's eyes.

**He came closer with that authoritative persona, I find it overwhelming. I waited for him to speak as I could not find my voice instead.

Heck, I thought I could handle complaints. I composed myself.

Yes, Mr....how may I help you!" I tried to be professional.

"Drop the formalities. There's no other way out Miyaki!"

he looked at me so strangely yet compassionately. As if I am hypnotized by his spell. 

"You need to marry me! NOW!"he put his hands in his pocket, 
trying to weigh the situation, and stared at my clueless, confused face.
"Marry who??? You must be eating some sea urchins, you don't know what you are saying.
Look Mr. Whoever You Are, I don't have time for this joke. My job is my priority 
and nothing else."

Besides I have a boyfriend, here see this, look we're engaged!" 

**I lied about having that boyfriend part just to let this man know I am not buying his statement whatever. Showing him a picture of my friend Saiha on his guitar while we did practice for our English Literature class. Holy Cow! marriage was never part of my vocabulary.

I know Mayurka has talked to you and convinced me to go back to Fonta Vox. I love that Kingdom, it's where Mayumi and I used to spend our childhood days together.  But my time there is over. I have to be where I should be." 


**He looked at me with that persuasive eyes, I felt lost in it. I tried to stay on track. Brace yourself Miyaki.

I'm sorry Mr. Arrogant, I CAN NOT and WON'T MARRY YOU!  For Christ's sake, I just met you today, as in TODAY, like hello!"


**I wanted to call the security guards. The nerve of this guy. He may be charming and good looking but I don't think I would want to marry someone of his caliber. For the record, I am Miyaki Lee Kwan, an @heiress to my father's fortune, and would not fall for this crap! Shoot, I was blushing out of anger!

You're part of this now Miyaki. When you decided to time warp to Fonta Vox, that's when you started being part of the journey. I'm sorry but you can't go back now. The soonest we got married the better for both of us!" 

**Suddenly, he gladly wrapped me in his arms and passionately sealed it with a kiss, I could not resist. Darn! We were so drawn into the moment of kissing when...

Sorry to disturb you guys, but we don't have much time. Save it later after the wedding. Prinsipe Tarius and Miyaki we have to go. Hurry, hold me. NOW!


Aquanox, like the Flash, hold both of our hands, and poooofffff we're gone! woohoo wooooot!

Who is Aquanox? Why she's in a hurry?

**Let's connect>>https://cointr.ee/patjules

**images are edited on Avatoon/ divider by webnots

If we can print our own money, the better for the economy!




3
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
1 year ago

Comments