Argue With My Uncle

2 24
Avatar for PatrickDG
3 years ago

An argue with my uncle happened last year. I was sitting in my chair playing a game called Archero in my smartphone when my grandmother asked what time it is.

I suddenly paused the game and see the time and it was 14:00.

Let's say that the time was 14:00

My uncle corrected me that it was 15:00. I was sure the time i said was right, still I double checked it and I was right. I fought what was right because my grandma was waiting for a television series. Note that I didn't know that my uncle was drunk.

I came inside the house and also double checked the wal clock and it was 14:00 so I brought the clock outside and make sure that they will see that the time I said was right.

He got angry then. He threw his rolex watch and nearly hit me. He got up and walk closely to me. I thought he was going to see the clock if the time is right. When he was in front of me, he raised his walking cane and smashed the clock. I was a bit shocked back there and threw the wrecked clock. But that doesnt stopped there. Now he want to hit me with his cane. He was old and a drunk addict so I stopped his cane midway and tried to steal his cane from him and eventually I pinned him down in a sofa.

My relatives rushed to the scene and helped me escaped because they know what his attitude is. As I escaped, he was still finding me and brought his katana with him. I stayed hiding in our house all day. When days past, he saw me but nothing happened because he forgot what happened because he was a drunken addict. He tends to drink alcohol like a water everyday.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for PatrickDG
3 years ago

Comments

I am pretty sure that when you showed him the clock, your uncle understood that he as wrong, and that was what made him furious. He couldn't stand the shame of being wrong, so he reacted with aggressivity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. He doesn't want defeat. So he destroyed the evidence

$ 0.00
3 years ago