Vacay in Surigao turns into stressful day

0 15
Avatar for Pathrelle
2 years ago

Let's go back to where I nearly lost my first phone during vacation ;)

Let's gooo!!

March 13, 2018 (the invitation)

Kuya and Ate (his wife) called over just to tell us that were 
invited to join them on a vacation on Surigao Del sur to 
celebrate Ate Bianca's father and literally I was shock and 
excited at the same time coz nanay & tatay just agree eheee!

March 16, 2018 (4:35 pm Arrival)

I was very uncomfortable during the 10 hrs trip...coz I can't handle my period cramps huhu grabe timing, me, nanay, marian and her sister were sitting at the back of the van which is super tight coz all the bags and stuffs and there's too many of us onboard. It's a little bit unfair for me because tatay seating in the front seat 🥲💔

  • Enchanted River in Hinatuan, Surigao Del Sur

    📸 By: yours truly

By the time we arrived in the 
Enchanted River, I was amazed and 
sad at the same time because...
  • Imagined you came across all highways just to visit this beautiful river, but the pain is bugging you all day :( you can't clearly think straight. Right?

  • Kuya approached us to give tickets, and I didn't know what is was for but for taking a swim in the river....Oh no! I can't 🥲

  • And lastly there's too many tourist like a 100k people all around...so noisy and shouting here, and there.

This is were we stayed in - Virgo Beach resort

March 19, 2018 (Island hopping)

📸 by: yours truly

Two boats, one family (like I said there's too many of us haha)

I think four Islands we hopped that day for as long as I 
remembered.

2 Islands hopped (Hagonoy Island & Boslon Island)

Random photos ahead 👇🏻 but these are not the Island that I almost lost my phone to :(

Marian and me 😎

3rd Island (can't remember the name haha)

By the time we arrived at the 3rd Island I calmly jumped down from the boat, and booom! nanay's reaction was too late...she shouted at me with anger emotions after the phone got soaked " Jai-jai! Imong selpon na basa na!" 🥲 I was calmly panicking and put it in the rice to keep it dry.

It's still working except for the black screen 💔
Pic from google - I didn't get a chance to take a picture eating with it 🥲

After an hour we had eaten lunch and move to the next Island, eating some swaki or sea urchins was the best! It's my first time eating them and it was really delicious 😭 but it was a pain in the pocket 💸. Kuya's phone is taking over to take pictures with us and the rest is just having fun...3 days and 2 night was all we need 😊

To the point all of it was my first time experienced and I'm 
super blessed to have these people as my relatives. 

Lesson learned: Never put things whenever risk is coming ⚠️

The tragic happened to my phone was quite depressing, although it's my fault anyways that I'd put at the back pocket of my shorts...I didn't realized the water was above hips 🥲 but i've missed all the chances to take a picture huhuhu

  • Yeheey! You've reach to the end of my topic today, hopefully you enjoyed reading it and keeps supporting my upcoming articles in the future ❤

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Pathrelle
2 years ago

Comments