So What Now?

1 38
Avatar for Party_killer
3 years ago

Before the first, I was ignorant

After the last I cried and shoved it off

Like it never happened

Have you ever wished for truth to be lies?

After all nothing hurts more than truth

But wishes ain't like that I suppose.

I knew but wanted to feel

But that little pleasure was stolen

The only option left for me was the memory

But I ended up getting migraines anytime I recall

The bandages are yet to be removed to see the scars

So I ask are promises just words or they go beyond that?

I wanted our fictious memories to be non fictious

But my options are left blank and broken

With no pieces left to be fixed

So I guess it would have been better if I had loved you at that moment.

5
$ 0.50
$ 0.49 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.01 from @KJPR007

Comments

Good read, shared it and tipped 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago