Part 7, Blogging my failures Phase 1

0 35
Avatar for Parkins
2 years ago

I didn't blog because of the work and the weed-smoking, which is a disappointment after being sober for 5 days and I avoided speaking about it, but I have to face the fact that I failed myself and failed to blog daily.

When have I started and where I'm at

28 Feb I posted a blog after, I think, was close to a year ago and back then I just wrote from time to time. This year I wanted to really "Almighty Push", if you get it, and grow in the community of blogging. Now last month it took me a while to complete and post one article but this month I manage to complete 10 and still working on other blogs in the process.

I haven't created a following which is my fault for not engaging with other readers and writers and building a relationship. What goes into blogging? from my research:

  • Good content even if you have a niche that readers can follow along and relate to, the content has to be good enough to create subscribers.

  • Uploading daily, based on the advice from other bloggers, they recommend a daily feed of content while others post once or twice a week and still manage to make a profit.

  • Engaging with your readers. This point is emphasized by every influencer and blogger I read and watched. Building a network requires a relationship of common interest and communication.

  • Consistency with information especially informative material that helps in some way or feeds the reader's mind. After a while of not hearing from you, I assume people move on and get hooked by other bloggers.

  • Appealing images, I've come to learn about this in my journey on read.cash and it makes the article very attractive. I still have a lot to learn but this blog is just a follow-up and a "must do" before the week comes to an ends.

Moving on from here.

Do you remember the energy I spoke about earlier and how when applying yourself to one aspect of life another opportunity opens up unrelated to the first one because of the energy you emit brings back a similar energy.

I've been trying to do so many things as my previous blogs describe and even though some failed, like the recording for my youtube videos, totally stopped during recordings. I've hustled on the street and selling second hands goods with no luck and my ESL job hunting hasn't produced anything fruitful. yet still I got good news.

I was commissioned to draw up a business plan for three businesses and the one got canceled today while the other one is for an existing business that needs the paperwork for funding. The third one is my special project which sounds like a good idea and I hope will work out for me.

That's it for now.

No images because today just seems like a plain application day and I've seen articles just so plain and yet well-received. Probably the content, which was good or the subscribers, which are many or a reason I don't yet know but will soon learn about as I go along.

See you now now.

Posted on 20 Mar 2022

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Parkins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Parkins
2 years ago

Comments