Part 5, Blogging my failures Phase 1

0 20
Avatar for Parkins
2 years ago

2 days sober and I ended up smoking weed again.

10 Mar 2022 and for the last few days, I stumbled back into bad habits which caused me to lose the time and energy that I could have applied to this blog and the work at hand. While I'm on that point I haven't written for the last 2 days and I was planning to write out 3 blogs a day which I totally failed at.

There are no followers or views which suppose to be a bad thing but I feel liberated because this blog has become my personal space that has motivated me. I write what I want to do and how I didn't do it, hence the name 'Blogging my failures' and the "energy of action" has manifested the results I desired.

Next point. Did you ever try posting on Youtube?

Do you remember what I said in the previous blog 'Part (something) to Part (something, something)' that I plan on posting videos onto Youtube? Today I managed to upload my first video which took some time to learn.

This is what I discovered.

The size of the video is affected by the length of the clip and the quality of resolution and if you have a slow internet connection, you will, as I did, wait a long long time for the upload. I found some errors and had to reload, so check and double-check before going ahead to the next step.

Your content in the description panel needs to have SEO keywords. Honestly, I just wrote down the information and went with it because I'm not (as yet) clued in on SEO stuff. I did however learn about time stamps on the video and it is added on through the description section by typing in the time code eg.
00:00 Intro
01:35 Running into danger
and so forth. Don't forget to add the 00:00 in the beginning and after you post it the number will highlight and the viewer can jump to that section in your video. I found it to be cool.

Click on Appen and get paid.

Target: complete 3 projects a day - Results: 1 project completed after a week.

Haha, sorry I have to laugh at myself because I earned $90 and $135 with a lazy effort, while other users earn up to $1000 or $3000, and now that I'm trying to focus and work hard I'm only on $12. I managed to complete 3 tasks today and that will reflect on invoices later this week.

I can't speak about the projects or what they entail but I can share my experience. There are some projects which required time to just figure out. Contacting support has a lead time of a few days or weeks depending on the type of job but they do get back to you, until then use all possible intelligence to get the job done before it comes to an end.

Please follow my link (Appen link) because I will actually help where I can, good luck.

That's it for now.

I'm not going to talk about the exercise or learning a new language section of my life because, guess what, I didn't do it, big fail. I did manage to sell goods again but ended up smoking it away so sad face for me concerning cash in pocket.

Thank you for reading and following, your energy is felt and appreciated.

See you now now.

Post on the same day 10 Mar 2022
Boomshaka, well done to me.

1
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Parkins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Parkins
2 years ago

Comments