First Business Lesson I Learned...

0 7
Avatar for Paradisey
2 years ago

Never combine personal money with business money.

The first business that ushered me into my entrepreneurial journey was selling of eggs. I was in my second year in the university, almost broke and for some reasons I couldn't call home for money. My room mates were already doing one business or another, so, I knew I just had to start up something.

That was 2018 and a crate of egg was sold for N800-small size, 1000-jumbo size. I started with the Jumbo size. That was my last card 😢 but I was happy I was going to start making my own money.

Fast forward to two days and I was already a business woman, a certified egg seller. 😂. I made several mistakes and I was glad to learn business lessons along the way.

I was out of money and I would fry eggs every day to eat so I wont die of hunger, and I promised myself I would replace the money as soon as possible. Talk about a businesswoman patronizing herself without paying. I gave out to my roommates on credit too.

The most important lesson was I shouldn't have combined personal and business money. I will collect money and spend hoping to put it back but then I will think to myself , " Am I not the owner of it all", and that thought successfully ruined my business.

Separate business money from your personal money if you want to run a successful business. preferably, create different bank accounts for them and you are set for success.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Paradisey
2 years ago

Comments