Can cryptocurrencies make us read and write more?

0 28

Since I was a young child my parents encouraged me to read. Initially they would give me books but from a certain age - 10 or 12 years old - I started to choose the books I wanted to read. I would try to get my hands on them either by borrowing from the Library or asking to have them as Christmas/birthday presents.

By the age of 14 - 15 I started reading what I used to call at that time “grown up books”. I was very proud of those books and would like to stroll down the street casually holding them. Yup, insert laughing emoji here… By the age of 25 I already had read many internationally known authors like Dostoievsky, Kafka, Stendhal, Orwell, Huxley, Kerouac, Vonnegut, Bukowsky, you name it!

Until my late 20's I used to read frequently but then the Internet hit me really hard and I started to spend my free time initially streaming series and films or watching Youtube content. Now in my mid 30's I can honestly assure you that I don’t read books anymore. I say this with sadness because I used to obtain genuine pleasure from reading.

Nowadays, Cryptocurrencies have hugely changed my online routine and I will explain you why. As a lot of you folks I follow Bitcoin and the world of alt-Coins very carefully with the objective of educating myself. I am not a rich person so I rely on all kind of (legal of course!) strategies to grow my crypto portfolio. Blogging is one of the ways to honestly get some crypto so I am spending again more time reading and also writing!

Having this in mind I question myself how much does the Crypto actual paradigm influence people to read and write? I know that many information can be accessed by watching videos or listening to podcasts but still in my opinion the written format is the most clear, explicit and trustful when looking for information and strategies regarding Crypto. So, in an utimate instance I consider Cryptocurrencies as literacy incentive and I am thankful for projects like Read.cash or Publish0x.

How long will this scenario stay like this? With the surge of more and new DeFi projects, particularly games where players can obtain cryptocurrency as rewards, will blogging be negatively affected or will both realities coexist? Can a symbiotic agreement be achieved as bloggers write about DeFi projects and DeFi relies on bloggers to promote and market its new projects and products? Only time will tell but at least one thing is certain for sure: these considerations made me write the article that you just finished reading…

Take care and have a great week!

Notes: If you like this article please consider checking my Publish0x account. Thank you!

Sponsors of PaperbackWriter
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments