Unsolved Mysteries And Strange Stories

19 138
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Each article, tells a story. We are the storyteller and push our brain to function and find the correct approach.

We can start without having a subject and we find it on the way. Usually, we don't plan anything.

And often we may not have anything to write about.

This is called the "writer's block". Wikipedia explains it as "a creative slowdown". We may start writing but not have the same energy or enthusiasm as with our previous articles.

This can happen for many reasons. Perhaps right after we've written an article that surpassed expectations and was way better than anything we've written before.

From my perspective, after we have exhausted a topic, we will feel we don't have a lot to write about. We can always use again some of the very interesting parts of our previous articles as references, but we have to be fair with our audience and not be repetitive.

This will happen to everyone time and again. For the past week, I don't feel I have something important to write about on the topic of Crypto. I've written so much about Bitcoin Cash, and without new and exciting developments I can't push myself to repetition.

I could write about other cryptocurrencies, but I don't feel like it at this point. I don't find anything more exciting than Bitcoin Cash in crypto, for the time being, however, it is a topic that I can't keep discussing in all my posts.

This is why I try to mix it up a little and written a few stories that I think they had a decent reception from the read.cash community.

The SOS Sign Incident

I am always intrigued by mystery stories. Either solved or unsolved, they are always exciting to watch or read about.

Lately, I found one of these mysteries that was thoroughly explained by Barely Sociable on YouTube. It is called: The SOS Sign Incident.

I highly recommend visiting Barely Sociable's YouTube since he is often publishing very good content.

It is about an unsolved mystery from 1989, in Japan.

A huge SOS sign was discovered by a police helicopter, and two hitchhikers were rescued. But this is just the beginning of this mystery.

This mystery is still unsolved, and as with most of them, we are missing too many details to find out the truth.

I enjoyed the video but also felt that in the end, the story was missing something. I'm still trying to find out how this story could have been told better, by perhaps taking all the facts and trying to solve this riddle.

Barely Social did a thorough investigation and presented this story beautifully.

The video has more than a million views on YouTube and this is justified since Barely Sociable has been growing into a great narrator.

What was left in the end thoguh, was a feeling of something missing, and not just details of the story. After finished watching, I felt I didn't participate in this story.

It is difficult for the narrator to make that happen, but I think it is important to become the person we discuss in our story, to be able to have a better understanding of the events that unfolded and put the audience in a role inside our story.

For instance, at one point in the video is said that we can't imagine how someone with a broken leg would be able to cut down tall trees and create a huge SOS sign. I am not going to expand further into this, as I don't want to spoil the fun since I've already recommended watching the video. Still, I can imagine ways someone would be able to do a lot in this condition unless he wasn't able to move at all with multiple bones fractured.

The narrator in this instance didn't put himself in the position of the protagonist of his story and I found this to be a mistake that eventually led to additional confusion and didn't contribute to the mystery.

A mystery has certain parts that will make it a really cool one. This one had everything already, there is no reason perplexing situations further, since the aim when we tell a story is to reach a final conclusion of what might have happened.

This story just escalated with additional mystery, and in the end, left the audience with a feeling of emptiness. It was a great story told, but it had this little detail missing.

I don't think I could have done better of course. 

A similar version of the story but with a few diferent details was produced by KyotoRobato, you can watch this one too if you found this mystery intriguing enough. (Unsolved Japan: The Mystery SOS Sign (Scary Tape Found!)

I enjoy a good mystery and try to find possible solutions. After all, we have a hidden Sherlock Holmes within us, and mystery stories are intriguing to everyone.

I think I will have to try and write an article containing a mystery when I manage to find one equally fascinating as The SOS Sign Incident.

A Few More Thoughts

Given all that is happening in the world right now, I felt there was a need at this point to explain that Read Cash has been very kind to me and the tips have helped me a lot, especially during this crypto downturn.

Maybe I have been unfair with some members in Read Cash.

Either way, I will not condone plagiarism.

It is important to learn to respect the places we visit. When you are posting content that is not yours then it is exactly the same as entering a building and looting it. What do you expect the reaction of the inhabitants of the building will be?

From my part, I always leave the past behind even when I was treated unfairly and always begin anew. We are in the same boat anyway, on a very exciting journey, we should be leaving our egos aside.

Some people take longer to forgive and forget, for me, it is only a matter of hours. I don't hold grudges and give many opportunities to everyone to make amends.

We all make mistakes, and so have I. I hope that anyone feeling that in a way I didn't treat them properly will also give me another opportunity to prove that at least we can coexist and promote this common cause together.

I felt I had to write the above, and take it off from me. I hope that if I wronged anyone they will forgive me and offer a second chance.


Offer me your comments on the topic of mystery and strange stories if you want. I would love to write something similar in the future.

I also wonder if there is a community in read.cash dedicated to this.

Thanks for reading!


Edit (27/06/21) : Interesting fact, one day after creating and publishing this article on read.cash, this amazing article appeared : Hokkaido unresolved unresolved case .

I also find very interesting the narration of this story, which is amazing and makes us live the testimonies like it is happening in front of our eyes.

I'm sure the author didn't read this article, but anyway, I'd like to thank this person for giving the story in different words, as often a story may have many things to say with the correct details added.

Recommend reading this article, however, I don't think I will be able to cross-reference which information is valid and which is not, out of all the youtubers and articles. Firstly because the story is from decades ago, and secondly because the most important discussions are in japanese forums and google translate would bring the wrong results.

Anyway, odds are that we are missing another part of the SOS mystery which we can only speculate about.

Somehow this story tells me that these events are just half of what actually happened. I can't calculate the gap in this story being less than that.

Writing on the following platforms:

● ReadCash ● NoiseCash  ● Medium ● Hive ● Steemit   ●Vocal ● Minds

Also active on social media:

● Twitter ● LinkedIn

31
$ 28.32
$ 27.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
+ 10
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

hello friends @Pantera, as well as the members of this community. I introduce myself to you, I am new to this social network and I am just discovering to use it fully. I have been dedicated to the world of mystery for many years, I love to write about the mysteries of the world, paranormal situations and horror stories. I really liked discovering this community, I hope they give me the opportunity to show you good articles. Thanks in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking to write something about a magical story and adding mystery to it will be fun. I hope my mind will function properly this time 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings my friend. I love mystery, I even made several post dedicated to mysteries of my country, Mysteries of the folklore of my country and some not so good ones invented by me. But what I am trying to say is that what you say here is true. I think many if not all of us like a mystery. I have had problems with my connection and this is already something chronic. I have written comments on some of your posts and have not read any response. By your character of kindness I believe that those comments never came out in your articles because I didn't read any answer. In the same way I have seen in other publications that my comments are not there, both here and in noice.cash. So I give you my apologies if it has been the case that you have not read my comments. I hope this one does make it out, and I reconfirm that I am a sucker for mystery stories.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hi @gertu13! I will have to check in my previous posts. Your comments are always welcome and I have your posts on high priority as I always enjoy them. If there is a comment I didn't reply to, forgive me, it must have been at difficult time for me to reply. I will check my previous posts though as I could have overlooked.

I am happy you like mystery stories and I will try to find your stories and read them. Thank you for commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your nice comment. I write on other platforms but I don't write the same as here. The one I'm most dedicated to is this one because it's really the one I feel best with. And I am happy to help newcomers who give me good comments and want to start giving of themselves here. I am glad that you have this feeling of belonging well rooted but as you say it is good to forgive. I on the other hand, once for a bad comment they stopped visiting and rewarding me but after a month they visited me again. And since then I try to explain myself as best I can so as not to bother anyone. I like you and I congratulate you for your success here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.10
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, maybe you can do a nice post someday About Dime and Vinnie? will be awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, our mind cannot always be attracted to everything or come up with new things. A little time is needed. But effort is needed. You're right, writing the same thing over and over again becomes monotonous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love strange and mystery stories. After reading this my mind immediately remind me of an old woman lived in our neighborhood which disappeared one night mysteriously... Hope I get enough words write about it. But yeah .. I would love to contribute in this Community. Plagiarism should be discouraged by the way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This should be interesting to read. Try to find as much as you can about it. If you solve the mystery it will be even better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try my best. I'll start investigating about the matter tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like strange and unsolved mystery stories. In Venezuela, there was a radio spot called Nuestro Insolito Universo (Our unusual universe). I loved it when I was a child. When my son was little, they put it on the radio again, And he also loved it. We listened to it while I drove him to school. He didn't get out of the car without listening to it. If there isn't a community in Read.cash on this topic, it would be great to have one. By the way, your final thoughts are a very noble gesture on your side. Not being spiteful is a great virtue.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Plagiarism is like killing the writers identity for your own interest. This shouldn't be encourraged

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I myself always end up in "writer's block" that sometimes (if not mostly xD) messed up the body of my articles and does not have much informative lines on it 😹

Anyway, I believe this community is not toxic. We can always restart and forget if bad things happened before.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I super love sherlock and reading one would be amazing! Like deciphering the next thing will happen excites me! Well hoping to read a mystery stories here on read cash! I really love reading stories, be it life stories, fictions, fantasies, horror or mystery. I am eggcited to read mystery here!

$ 0.05
2 years ago