OneShot League

0 31

In a few minutes, I will have my first match in this game by Ubisoft, so I decided to make a post about it, as this game is the first outcome of the partnership between the gaming giant Ubisoft and the sports NFT producer Sorare.

Until I have finished this article, the first game will have started, and below you will read my experience from it. I joined this game as I like football (or soccer in the USA,) and I also want to promote any combination between PC games, NFTs, sports, and blockchain projects. I follow a lot of the NFT gaming scene lately and platforms as Decentaland.

OneShot League

So let's begin this review. I joined first of all the game on this link.

OneShot League is a web-based game, with a very user-friendly interface. For the time being, only the Belgian Football Premier League is available (Jupiler League) and you begin by building your squad with famous footballers playing in that league.

You select a few Goalkeepers, Defenders, Midfielders, and Strikers, hit proceed and then you select your 5-men squad between these players you have already selected.

The selected players come with many statistics that I haven't figured out yet. Clicking on a player from your squad will bring you up real information about the player.

You are now all ready for the beta season and the Survival Competition. The option "View Matches" gives you the fixtures of your team. You will be prompted to name your team when you register your account with Sorare, which is the way to start playing when you first visit the website.

Rules

Read the rules at this link. It is important to understand how to earn points and grow as a manager in the Jupiler League!

Very important about the gaming experience is to know how to win the game. One of the most important rules to know is this:

When the match days begin, the players you selected will play real life matches for the Jupiler Pro League, (1 match/player/match days) each action they make in the Jupiler matches will grant them a score. The sum of the scores of every members of your team will represent your score as a coach at the end of the match days.

Game on!

I didn't expect to see a full match in the style of Football Manager games and have tactics set, formations, or anything like that. I was very well aware this was going to be an NFT game and in beta testing too, so as I expected there wasn't going to be a lot during the match.

The LIVE tab appeared but there is no other information besides a scoreboard that I don't know if it will change later. I will be waiting for the match to end to find out, and perhaps don't give more spoilers but let the reader find out by joining the game.

Scrolling down more at the homepage we also find a Leaderboard, which currently has all players at zero points as the league has just begun.

I'm sitting at place #2637 with the name of my team being "permabull". Remember me if you play against me and please don't humiliate me with extreme scores!

This is it for now from this game. It is free to test right now, but perhaps there will be a use case for all these sports NFTs after all, with efforts like this one. I hope that the market will finally find real adoption in games like this.

And for the last part, I have to say there is a high chance that Sorare and Ubisoft will make lots of giveaways to the players of this beta test tournament, so I hope you enjoy and manage to grab a few NFTs on your way to football glory.

Quote from the rules of this competition:

Earn Rewards

You will get rewarded depending on you position in the leaderboard, only the best coaches will get rewarded.

I hope you enjoyed my short review, feel free to ask me anything about the OneShot League. I will try to update with news and more features according to developments and how much adopted this game will be in the future.

*All images are taken from OneShot League website.

1
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pantera
empty

Comments