Caracas, Venezuela - A Bitcoin Cash Capital

10 151
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago (Last updated: 7 months ago)

The Venezuelan fiat currency (Bolivar) is battling hyperinflation for years and it is a clear example of why fiat currencies are not reliable and will not have a future inside the 21st century.

We have a viable solution for the fiat currency negative effects. Bitcoin Cash is the one merchants and consumers selected in order to replace fiat in Venezuela.

BCH will keep rising to the challenges and increase adoption.

BitcoinCash.Site is a Bitcoin Cash community focused on merchant onboarding mechanism and promotion of Bitcoin Cash adoption.

The site constantly uploads new merchants that accept Bitcoin Cash mostly in the capital of Venezuela, Caracas. Besides Venezuela, BitcoinCash.Site also has a team onboarding merchants and members in Medellin, Colombia.

Old Money is this people:

Source

New Money is All People

Bitcoin Cash is money for the people and not just the elite.

I created this image combining a dozen pictures taken from the Twitter account of BitcoinCash.Site.

These are shop owners and merchants that adopted Bitcoin Cash for their payments just recently. Every day there are dozens of new tweets that explain the amount of adoption of Bitcoin Cash in the Venezuelan Capital and more Latin American cities.

@BitcoinCashSite is also on read.cash and posting regularly encouraging the community to participate in events and initiatives. (https://read.cash/@BitcoinCashSite).

They offer various bounties for the community and on their website at BitcoinCash.site we can find courses, tutorials, and infrastructure solutions for businesses.

On the website BitcoinCash.site we can find bounties for developers, writers, onboarding process, merchant and user adoption, mining, and a lot of news, discussions, and articles written by people of the field.

The latest initiative by the group is "Bitcoin Agents - Venezuela". You may want to take a look at this if you are from this particular part of the world.

Source: https://map.bitcoin.com/

After zooming in in the capital of Venezuela, Caracas, it was evident that Bitcoin Cash has become a second currency for the country. Hundreds of merchants accepting BCH as a means of payment. It seems that Bitcoin Cash is becoming an established P2P electronic money system, running in parallel with the failing fiat currency of this nation.

Venezuela is a shining example of what Bitcoin Cash can accomplish, but also a way to deal with economic problems and financial insecurity. Bitcoin Cash is a currency and a store of value for the citizens of Venezuela.

Lead Image is created using various pictures from BitcoinCash.Site.

Currently active on the following networks:

12
$ 4.69
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @BitcoinCashHub
$ 0.50 from @jax
+ 6
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago (Last updated: 7 months ago)

Comments

I live only eighteen kilometers from Caracas, in a picturesque bedroom town, well, now I don't sleep much because I'm active on noise.cash and read.cash. LOL.

I was also impressed when I zoomed in on the map and saw many green balloons over commercial areas of the capital. I believe that mass adoption will be faster in those places shaken in the socio-economic, by dislodging it from the areas of comfort.

The people of Venezuela have suffered a debacle that has prompted many to emigrate, but many remain reinventing themselves to enter the new society that is rising. The guys at Bitcoincash.site are an example of innovation and will to purpose.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I like the picture of the new money and who are behind it. I like it because is pretty much saying that the regular citizen is the one behind the new money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People living there really are lucky they're already living the future 💚 in our city only 5% of the people are aware of Cryptocurrencies and even less about bitcoin Cash it's hard to make them realize how important and useful it is but maybe in near future they'll all realize and adopt this way of Bitcoin Cash 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I am Venezuelan, but I left the country a few years ago, it is impressive how the adoption of cryptocurrencies has been increasing in our country. I currently live in Bogota, although there is crypto movement, I think the issue of taxes makes many stay away. But it is good news. I agree, Fiat money is losing power, no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I live in Venezuela but I didn't know this page yet. I hope that when I have enough patients in my new practice they can pay for their services with the Bitcoin.cash. I will be learning more about this payment system. Thank you very much for your informative article.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I am glad that I helped! How are you dealing with the currency problems? I wish to learn more. Are cryptocurrencies helping you guys? You know the whole world is by the side of the people of Venezuela. We always wish the best for all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, now you've made me cry. Thank you for those beautiful words of support for my country. But I cry not for me but for my brothers and sisters and all those who suffer from this misery they turned my country into. Personally I am fine thanks to the fact that I met this platform and it helped me to get ahead. I am a doctor and I have been unemployed for almost 3 years. But I am about to start again and I will make an article about this. Thanks to this platform and my work on it. Thank you for being here!!!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You are making amazing articles and I hope to read a lot more. I am very glad to have met you here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like my articles. They are made from my heart. I am a 60 year old woman with a young soul who does not age even in her dreams. Thank you for your emotional support, it's great to meet people like you!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not from Venezuela but I believe Inflation happens everywhere in the world, also the Philippines, proving how unreliable fiat currency is. That's why I am relieved I stumbled upon BCH.

$ 0.05
2 years ago