My uncle's experience

2 30
Avatar for Palopelz
2 years ago

So, earlier this year, I went to a camp ground with my wife and some of her folks. After they dropped their bags in the rooms, I quickly stepped out to stretch and then look around for what we could buy for dinner. Then I saw the security guy, greeted him, cracked a joke, we laughed, and spent some time gisting. In few minutes, it felt like we had known ourselves for a while. Then I headed to the restaurant just beside the lodge.

When I got back to the room, we discovered they had sold me spoilt food! They even microwaved the nonsense! I must return this o! Close to 8k food! People no get conscience at all. Why do eateries sell spoilt foods na??! If I come to visit you sef, you shouldn't serve me spoilt food for free, let alone, food I'm paying for? Just add that to your loss account biko and move on. But no, they must sell it, ruin their reputation and give you a hellish experience. Well, I ran back to the restaurant o! But, they had closed and it was around 11pm! If I keep this food till tomorrow, we don lose case be that o! it would be hard to claim the food was spoilt before I bought it. I was sad. Meanwhile, the security guy had noticed I was standing there with the food packs. So, he came to ask me what had happened and I told him.

Sharply, he just arranged one of boys in the area to track the lady down. They all know her. This was what he said: 'Please help this my friend...' According to him, he saw her closing just few minutes ago and she usually treks to her place on the camp ground. I was even too tired to run or walk any distance but this guy started running immediately. Omo! See action! It was like a rescue mission of some sort. He put all his energy into it, caught up with her and forced her to come back to the restaurant! I was shocked mehn!

When the lady arrived, I told her the food was spoilt and that she could even taste it to confirm. She didn't even bother to taste it, she just refunded me the entire money. She knew it was spoilt true true o! Wickedness in high places. I was so grateful. I remembered how he said, 'Please help this my friend' and I pondered...

Some of the people we are quick to look down on or consider unworthy of our attention might be of help to us in ways we can never imagine. Of course, it's good to be good just for the sake of being good, however it has its merits too. Imagine if the gate man had greeted me and I had shunned him or given him a funny attitude? The reason why he was so passionate about the whole thing was because of the way we had joked and laughed together earlier. I find it hard to look down on gate men, conductors, and the likes. It doesn't even cross my mind to treat them less than humans. Come to think of it, without a driver, a cook, a security man at the gate, a dry cleaner, a shoe repairer, etc, wouldn't life be more difficult for you? It all doesn't end like this kind of story but it's just good to treat everyone with respect and courtesy.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Gaftek
Avatar for Palopelz
2 years ago

Comments

You have written a nice article. Is really good to treat everyone the same with no placing value than the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago