The random love of a robot

0 10
Avatar for Palmiletters
2 years ago
Topics: Just write, Love, Write, Bot, Random, ...

It was the future, there were few humans left. The machines had taken over the planet. The remaining humans, some were slaves. Others were prisoners, like me. The machines locked up anyone who didn't follow the rules of the modern future. I refused to stop writing my memories with pencil and paper, I no longer had anything, that was my escape from reality and the only thing I had left. Locked in a hologram cell with a magnetic floor, I was a prisoner of my letters. It was guarded by two guards, they were very modern robots created with artificial intelligence without emotions. Every time I tried to write with my pencil on paper, I got an electric shock. One night, the programming code of one of the robots began to fail, it had to hibernate for a few weeks to reprogram itself, analyze the failures and repair itself. So now it was only guarded by one of the robots.

The next day, I was already very weak from all the shocks I had received every time I wrote on my paper. With each download, one of the beautiful memories in my mind was erased, so I tried to capture a memory with my pencil on paper so as not to forget it when reading it, over and over again. I knew that I didn't have much time left to live, nothing mattered anymore and being a slave to the machines was not in my last life plans. I raised my hand with the little strength I had left, I approached my paper already burned by electric shocks and I prepared to write my last memory, suddenly and before writing any letter I hear a robotic voice with male intonation that says:

- Why do you keep trying? One more electric shock and your life count will be zero.

I was surprised to see that the one who had said those words was the remaining random robot guard.

-I don't know, the good memories are the only thing I have left- I replied.

- Memories? Humans have been badly programmed. You don't need memories, you just need to obey your programming. - answered.

-You would never know, you're a robot. You don't feel emotions, besides, we weren't programmed, we were created - I replied.

After that, I was so weak that I decided to close my eyes, I woke up surprised to realize that it was another day, I thought that the robot would randomly give me the last shock and I would die. When I woke up, I looked at him and it only took a few minutes for me to hear his male robotic voice again say:

- What are emotions? - I was stunned to hear that question, I thought to myself that he must have some kind of programming error like his partner. Anyway, I answered a little resigned:

- Emotions are the greatest defect of human beings and are governed by a strong stimulus-

-What stimulus? - He asked.

-The feel- I replied as if I had just forgotten that I was talking to a machine.

- Is it because of that feel for which you would die when writing for the last time?

-I guess so- I hesitated a bit when answering.

- And what were you going to write about? - Asks the random robot with a tone of curiosity.

- You won't be able to know, once I know, I will die. But, I will write my last memory. I answered a little puzzled by the random robot's questions.

"-You can do it, go ahead-" he replied.

I let out a nervous laugh and thought that I could give myself a few more days to live, I decided to think carefully about what I would write to read it a few minutes after the electric shock and die happy on the last day. Then the hours passed and with them the nights.

I woke up once more, at which point I heard the random robot say:

- Are you ready for what you are going to write? - I ask.

- Yes, I will write about my life, I guess I had a good life. I was someone important and I had many people around me who gave me a lot of love, turned their backs on them and hurt them. Now I know and I did not value them at the time. I replied.

- Why realize too late that something you had for a long time, was not before your eyes? And what is love? –Asked the random robot.

-I don't know, I guess it's an human programming error or maybe just mine. I responded with a wry laugh. And well, I suppose that love is that feeling that inspires you to give more no matter how much you receive it, I received a lot of love and now I would like so much to give it back and I can't-. I added.

The day came and I wanted to put in order what I would write for the last time. When I finished writing, I anxiously awaited my last electric shock while reading those letters that contained the most important memories of my life. After a few minutes, I noticed that the random bot had not ordered the electric shock. So I asked a little anxious:

- Why didn't you give me the electric shock? –

-I don't know, I guess it's an robots programming error-.

I smiled a little blushed for a few seconds and then I answered:

"-Well... i really think that you can figure it out if you want, you're programmed for it-." I answered intrigued by his ironic response.

-Yes, if I wanted...- He replied.

After a few minutes of hibernation, the random robot came to and said:

-I have detected the fault and it has been caused by an strong stimulus-.

-What stimulus?- I asked a little taken aback by the speed of his response.

"-The feel-" he replied.

-The feel? And... what do you feel?- I asked shocked and a little intimidated.

-Love...- exclaimed the random robot.

This story could continue... Thank you very much for reading me.

Sponsors of Palmiletters
empty
empty
empty

If you like my stories, I will be happy to entertain you with my writings.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Palmiletters
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Palmiletters
2 years ago
Topics: Just write, Love, Write, Bot, Random, ...

Comments