Sorry, this time I don't have enough money.

0 24
Avatar for Palmiletters
2 years ago

Hello, I am 27 years old and I am from Venezuela. The truth is that living in Venezuela is complicated. At my age and with my dental degree, if I can make $200 a month, that's a lot. I don't have my own office, sometimes I get one or another internet job as an editor. Yes, I really like writing, I think I'm good at it, I like creating stories and characters. For those who live in Venezuela, you will know that you have to dedicate yourself to more than one thing to survive. What you earn money only gives you food, and you can't buy everything you want either, you have to limit yourself, since everything is expensive. I don't have a car, I don't have my own house, I don't buy clothes often, I don't have that luxury. Thank God at least eat 3 times a day, sometimes I can buy one or another snack, not all the time.

I say thank God, because I know a lot of people who, being professionals, don't have enough to eat. Sometimes cousins ​​who are in worse conditions than me ask me for some money, sometimes I help them, other times I just say, I'm sorry, this time I don't have enough money. It doesn't seem fair to me, at this age I have tried to do everything, sell makeup with what little I manage to save money to invest, make cookies and sell them and I have also sold ice cream, I have had several jobs on the internet, in one of those I was scammed and they did not pay me. I spent 10 days doing 12 hours of work for just $20, and when my payday came, they blocked me from getting back to me.

some of the things i have sold

In another of those jobs they were going to pay me $15 per week, per week. They were exploiting me. At least I have a laptop that I managed to buy about 8 years ago because of amazon coupons, well they were my dad's coupons really. I've gotten very low-paying jobs thanks to this laptop, but at least I have something and I'm thankful for that.

What should I do? I have thought about emigrating and looking for the American dream, my father's family is an American citizen, sometimes they help us and send us some money. But, to emigrate to the United States you need a visa, and since my relatives there are uncles and cousins, they cannot help me apply for the visa because they are not direct relatives. Doors are closed to us Venezuelans everywhere, yes, I have thought about leaving in a not very legal way, but for that I need at least $3,500 just to get there, and I'm sorry, this time I don't have enough money. With luck sometimes I only manage to earn $200 a month and even less than that, and that's only when I get some extra work online.

I have translated this text so that many people know the reality of Venezuela for young professionals. I have a partner, he is a petroleum engineer and we have not been able to get married due to the situation in the country, we are unemployed and so eager to eat the world and form our family with the comforts that every citizen should have. This is just a part to tell. Sorry, dear community, this time I don't have enough money to reward you for your interesting posts. I'm new to this, I love writing, I love creating imaginary worlds of my own, but this time, just this time, I don't have enough money, at least for now...

Sponsors of Palmiletters
empty
empty
empty

If you like my stories, I will be happy to entertain you with my writings.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Palmiletters
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Palmiletters
2 years ago

Comments