Gods of the Plains

2 26
Avatar for Pale
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Novel, Story

Chapter 1: reborn again

Clint Walker was a top-ranking player in the VRRMorpg game called "Gods of the Plains" and this game was based on cryptocurrency.

He just lost all the things that he had. for the reason that his best friend betrayed him. From a wealthy man to a crippled Pauper The only thing that he could do now was drink all his sorrow away.

Phone vibrates "bzzzzzzzzt" Clint woke up from the vibrations that came from his phone.

Then he opened his phone and saw that he had 14 missed calls that came from his mom.

But Clint still didn't realize just what had happened to him when he woke up.

Clint tried to call his mom... Hello Mom! Why do you have so many missed calls? What happened?

You're asking me now?I should be the one asking that of you. You should know the mistake that you made by now, right? Your professor just called me yesterday to let me know that you have been absent for a whole week! What happened? Why were you absent for the whole week?

Clint was still trying to absorb all the things that his mom was saying.

Hey! Mr. Clint Walker, answer my questions now!

Just then, Clint remembered this scene when he was in the 4th year of his college life. He had a fever for the whole week and no one knew what happened to him.

Clint tried to calm down. He just realized just what had happened to him. Then he tried to tell his mom what happened and why he was absent for the whole week..

A few minutes later,

Clint was sitting on his bed and murmuring something.Did I just get reborn? Speaking in a low tone,

Clint just said, "Heaven really blessed me!" Ahahahahahaha!

Just then, Clint didn't control his voice; he just shouted all those words. He was like a fool in his room.

I can start everything again from the start. All the knowledge that I had in the past was still in my mind. I can remember everything that happened to me before I was reborn.

I will change my future this time. I will control my destiny. I will reach the apex of God of the Plains this time. I will be the strongest player in that game this time.

The God of the Plains will be officially open in two months, giving me plenty of time to prepare and prepare my body.

For now, I should buy the nerve gear now so that I will not have a problem standing in line to buy it. After that, I should start to develop my body so at least I can reach the 1/5 of my past body.

I still have a class tomorrow, so I should probably go now.

Clint went out in a familiar place after being intoxicated by the memories he had made there for four years.

The past is in the past. I should better prepare myself for the challenges that I will be facing in the future.

I should also get my revenge on that traitor! Suddenly, the surroundings become chilly, and you can faintly see the wrathful expression of Clint.

Clint unintentionally revealed his killing intent, which had evolved over 15 years of bloodshed in the game.

We can say that Clint has an overbearing aura that he is hiding behind so that he will not be a problem when facing a normal person now. Unlike his old self, an inoccent and easy-going person,

When he arrived at the store, he walked right up to the counter and asked if they sold nerve gear for the Plains Gods.

The teller just told him what type of nerve gear he wanted.

I want type A nerve gear.

Nerve gear has different types, and they are divided from D to A. D was the lowest, and A was the highest. Type B nerve gear has 95% synchronization, Type C has 92% synchronization, Type D has 89% synchronization, and they also have a virtual cabin with 99.9% synchronization, which is the highest and also the most expensive.

After buying the nerve gear, Clint went to the grocery store to buy some body supplements because he was about to start his training.

The end of the chapter

Thank you for reading; I hope you have a good time!

5
$ 0.52
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Avatar for Pale
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Novel, Story

Comments

May pagvibrate talaga haha. Naalala ko nanaman ung sa VC natin lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never heard of a cryptocurrency based MMORPG. It looks interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago