Recycling afternoon

0 9
Avatar for Pablo1601
2 years ago

It's time to go on with our lives and start doing those little activities that I had pending and that for different circumstances I was postponing. That's why I decided to start with the recycling process of some pallets that we had left over from the construction materials during the expansion of our home.

In most cases after a construction there is a lot of waste to remove, from debris, to waste materials, materials scattered around the yard and as I show you in this case the remains of a pallet in which the bags of cement and lime were packed.

For some waste we hired a container and a specialized company to do the corresponding treatment of the waste and others that could be recycled as the pallets I decided to keep them to recycle and transform them.

At home we recycle all kinds of waste so my wife came up with the idea of transforming it into a pot to plant the strawberries that my daughter likes so much, which I thought was fantastic.

The job was easy enough, although it took a bit of work to unnail some of the wooden planks without breaking them.

After disassembling the pallet structure I used the dowels to make a strong structure and from there I started cutting and nailing the rest of the wood to assemble this big drawer. Although the wood was not in the best condition with a quick sanding and a few coats of cetol it was really beautiful with capacity for 6 strawberry plants.

To make this beautiful planter I used the pallet, nails, hammer, an electric saw, cetol, paintbrush and not much more.

I hope you like the finished work and that you realize that you can always reuse or convert some elements that we think are simple waste.

1
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pablo1601
2 years ago

Comments