Inflection point

3 18
Avatar for Pablo1601
3 years ago
Topics: Love story

Before starting to narrate my publication today, I want to tell you that although the photographic selection is not related to the topic that I am going to develop, these images bring to my interior sensations very similar to those that I felt when I spoke with my friend. I hope that by reading the post you can understand me.

A few days ago at lunchtime at work I was talking to a colleague who recently had a health problem that changed her life completely.

The talk started when I asked how was he? and how did it feel after the operation and those questions were the initial kick to start a very deep conversation.

At first she told me about how the process had been from the beginning or what she believes to be the triggers of this whole situation that ended up making her sick, then she continued through her experience with the doctors and the slow recovery operation

But his story would not remain in the simple account of what happened what happened since he learned of his illness, but to my amazement he told this part of the process without much detail, as we say in my country, it is a topic that I touch on well above.

At the end of this part of the talk, he tells me that the important thing about this situation he had lived through was everything he had learned, everything good that had left him. In textual words he said to me:

"You know what happens Pablito, this helped me to learn, to understand that there are things that I have to change, there are things that I have to say and others that I do not have to listen to. I learned to value what is important, namely identify who is with me and who is approaching circumstantially "

and kept saying .... "... this happened to me hit me hard, I am not the same as before, it definitely marked a turning point in me and today I can see and decide more clearly what life I want from here in ahead"

I listened to her with great interest and with a lump in my throat that tried by all means not to be transported to my eyes that by this time were glazed.

She continued to tell me about you, very calm, slow and balanced, all the good that she had obtained from this experience and, to my surprise, she mentioned little and nothing about the illness and suffering that it had caused her.

There I realized the greatness of this great woman who far from recounting how ungrateful and painful everything has been, she only emphasized everything that had grown because of this setback.

We both came to the conclusion that many times human beings have to reach extreme situations to understand that we are directing our energies in things that do not do wrong, that little by little are not doing harm.

The talk ended with a nice hug and I love you coming out of my lips, because if this talk taught me anything, it is to express what you feel, not to repress it.

We realize that those little things that take our sleep away are really irrelevant things; we realize all that we are missing living and enjoying by going in search of material things that are just that, material things and that once we obtain them another object will cross our path and make us lose our axis of that it is really important in this life as are the affections of the family and those little things that we often leave aside.

She told me that her house was always very clean with nothing out of place and today this has changed, because she realized that if one day the house is clean or the bed is disarmed nothing happens, the house will continue there and the somewhat messy bed, but it will still be a bed.

How much there is to learn, how much we have to evolve; Could it be that we need to reach limit points to realize it?

I think that sooner or later we will all look back and say: how have I wasted so much time on this ?, or how could I have made so much trouble for this?

In the short or long term we will end up realizing what is truly important in this life.

Solo espero llegar a mi punto de inflexión sin atravesar una situación límite como le tocó vivir a mi amiga.

2
$ 0.61
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pablo1601
3 years ago
Topics: Love story

Comments

xD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago