Challenging limits

0 13
Avatar for Pablo1601
3 years ago
Topics: Creativewriting

Human beings are animals of customs, creatures that generally follow certain patterns or molds and that we rarely dare to get out of them.

Perhaps moving away from what is established, from what is known, from our comfort zone generates some uncertainty about what can happen, which can cause some fear or at least some discomfort.

From time to time, when someone dares to cross the imposed rules, when he decides to leave the borders of the known, in general something very good happens.

Many times these rules, the limits that we impose ourselves, end up acting as real obstacles in our growth and do not let us see the path full of opportunities that we have before us.

It is as if we are locked in our own body, in our own mind, without seeing all the opportunities that we have around us. Sometimes if the conditions are not ideal, the person experiences a great internal conflict caused by the desire to change course and the fear caused by thinking about the change. So by ourselves we limit ourselves, we let opportunities pass.

I have been feeling a prisoner of my days for a long time and it is not just because of quarantine. The routine of a job that does not give satisfactions and on the contrary many dislikes and bitter taste for the ingratitude of those who hold the reins. This makes me feel the need for a change inside me.

For me this is a very complex process because I am not characterized by being an adventurous person, on the contrary, I am one of those who have very marked limits and any change involves a long and complex process.

I am not a conflictive person but I defend what I believe in and set limits when others want to advance my integrity. There are many people who tend to be intimidated by pressure on bad terms from a boss, I on the contrary frame limits, frame borders as far as they can go. There are things that I don't do business with and one of them is respect in interpersonal relationships.

Hierarchy relationships are thought by many to be simply to subdue those below them, rather than see themselves as a natural driver who with harmony and incentives encourages their staff to do great teamwork.

A while ago I realized for certain things that I have lived at work, that it is not a place where I want to stay for much longer, and this has generated a process of change, conflict, search for something new.

The process has started, the countdown is already running. I am breaking my own rules, I am trying to cross the borders that my mind tries to impose on me, to take the big step when the time is right.

After all, in order to achieve my dreams, the first thing is to believe in them.

1
$ 2.10
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pablo1601
3 years ago
Topics: Creativewriting

Comments