Bengali rasgulla recipe

15 32
Avatar for Pabel
Written by
3 years ago

Today i am with recipe of desert rasgulla.it is my most favourite desert.

Ingredients :-

Milk-1 litre

Sugar-2 cups

Lemon-2 tbsp

Procedure :-

  1. Heat the milk.

  2. then mix lemon juice with 2 tbsp of water

  3. once,the milk boils,switch off the flame.wait for 30 sec.add about 1/2 of the lemon mixture and stir well.it should start curdling. add afew more drops and stirring again.

  4. once the milk is curdled and greenish whey is out.pass it through the cheese cloth lined colander.

  5. wash the chenna with some cold water.this will remove the lemon thing and will also help in making soft chenna.

  6. Gather the sides and lightly squeeze the chenna.Don't apply much pressure. lightly squeeze. after that hang this for 30 mins.

  7. add 10-11 cups of water to the cooker and 2 cups of sugar. Heat that up.

  8. Take the chenna out from the cheese cloth, it should be dry but moist. start kneading this.make smooth round balls of about 1" diameter.

  9. you would need at least 4" of sugar syrup in the pot.

  10. Now the syrup is boiling, add balls into it and cover it.set up a timer of 15 mins.

  11. after 5 minutes open the lid once and stir with utter care.cover and do the same after 10 mins.

  12. then you'll need to wait for a 6-7 hours.

  13. Afternoon 6-7 hours it will be soft,juicy,moist, sponging. it will hold it's shape.

  14. serve it cold.i hope you like this desert.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Pabel
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Love the Bengali sweets! Isn't it called Roshogulla?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am confirm it is rasgulla here.but i don't where you live,there may be different name,but its actual name is rasgulla.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm from West bengal and I love, I love to eat rasagulla. I will definitely try to make this at home... Thank you dea for your yummy recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your complement. i am very glad to know you are in west bengal.there most famous for rasgulla.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I think you are a Bengali, nice to meet with more Bengali people in this platform. Anyway I love sweets, i will try to make Rasagulla.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like rosogolla . It is so testy to eat. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe. I hope you will share more delicious recipe in this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rosogolla is my favourite also. i love to eat it.and i can eat 10+ in one seat. How much you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rosgolla is one of my favourite food. Thank you for sharing beautiful recipe with us. I want to taste it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i agree with you.now this desert not confined into bengali worldwide so many like this.they are good attraction to this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. I believe that if Any person from different region eat this he/she will not forget the taste of it lifelong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yammy!! I like rosogolla.. It is so testy to eat..thanks for sharing recipe... I will definitely try to make at this home..please supporting me subscribe my chanal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Peoples have many types of favourite sweets. But my favourite sweet is rasgulla. It is Bengali's favourite sweet. It is very tasty and delicious. It is very famous in Bangladesh. I just love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This dessert seems so sweet if I will taste. I have not tried this yet. I wonder how it will taste like. It is like how you curdle cheese but sweets version. So amazing. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should try this at home.if you make it perfect than i assure you, you will never forget it's taste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago