X-Portal By MultiversX Will Change The World... And The Daily Claims

0 51

I have a long history with Elrond, long time before they rebranded into MultiversX! Let's say I discovered this gem when it was more like a start-up than a blockchain and invested in Elrond early days. Maybe investing sounds a bit to sophisticated considering all I spent was $36 in 2020! 

The Elrond Network was created as a highly scalable, fast and secure blockchain platform for Dapps and block-chain solutions. The Adaptive State Sharding Mechanism was designed to bring a 1000-fold cumulative improvement in throughput and execution speed is the future of block-chain.

The Romanian project had a major rebranding in March 2023, changing to the more appealing MultiversX name. The Maiar Wallet transformed into X-Portal and the new UI included quests, GameFi, socials, NFT marketplace and man more! I started on a new journey and trying to get the max out of this new enhanced wallet.

Let's add a little background to the story! I started doing quests and tasks, growing my NFT collection! One of the hard ones was obtained for logging on X-Portal for 30 consecutive days. The Courageous Voyager mission also rewarded me with 1500 XP and an extra avatar pack. Went even further and took on the 90-days challenge!

Failure was not an option! Challenge completed in one go! I managed to reach the 90-days streak thanks to a daily alarm set on my phone! The Dauntless Crusader challenge was completed on the first try, and a new challenge emerged! Double or nothing they said!

Go bigger or go home! If you think the 90-days streak was mad, the Fearless Time Hopper mission needs double that amount to be completed. It comes with 1 extra avatar pack and 20,000 XP! 

My 90-days streak continued and I was half way through this mission, and I had to keep the momentum! I reached 150 days and it looked closer then ever. I was like I could already see that Fearless Time Hopper NFT in my wallet! One more month until I will claim the gifts! But life waits to punch you in the face! As one of the days I totally fluff it! I checked but the UI didn't refreshed, and I thought I done it after midnight. Later on I realized I didn't and opened X-Portal as fast I could. It was too late... I failed the challenge! 

Now 2024 brings a change with the daily claims, as the X-Portal gamification will move on the blockchain. But why? The On-chain Claim has been created to improve the current offline XP claim. This benefits the ecosystem by generating new transactions and also can be a filter for active addresses inside X-Portal.

The offline XP claim will be removed completely after the on chain claim is implemented!

When you enter the Play section after the app update, a slide presentation with the changes will start. The X-Portal users have to read them carefully and sync their current streak. I know I stopped claiming after I failed 180-days streak, and I know I said I will never bother again... but the on-chain claim changed everhtying.

I will be able to start signing transactions to claim XP the next epoch after the sync, and each transaction will require a network fee in order to be successful. On-chain XP claim comes with the advantage of being one time per epoch, rather than having one claim per user’s local time day. I like this! 

What are the benefits that on-chain XP claims will introduce? The X-Portal users will get rewards for daily streaks and NFTs for streak repairs.

The new system enhanced user gamification system and will keep fake accounts away. The increased transaction volumes on-chain, nurturing a healthier network and thriving ecosystem. And so it begins...

I like innovation and a healthier network, and this is why I also participate in governance. This makes me feel more important than I am... but at the end of the day every vote counts. The latest snapshot I took place was for the Sirius v1.6 update, the first governance voting process for a protocol release.

Sirius v.16 is a succinct approach to the governance process of MultiversX, which will bring Optimise Consensus Signature Check. The new feature will optimize CPU usage during consensus signature verification and also solve technical debt by splitting the resolver component's functionality.

Voted YES even if I didn't understand half of those fancy words. This update is too technical for me but everything sounds good. The Multikey Support will enable nodes to sign with multiple keys, requiring a multikey node for each chain shard.

The PubKeyConverter Refractor will improve error-propagation and supports unique human-readable parts for sovereign shards. The Peers Rating Handler Fixes addressed bugs in the Peer2Peer rating system and the Governance V3 implemented new voting smart contracts. As I said... those 99.15% people must know why they voted yes, and I trust the process! 

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash 

Creators bundle: Publish0xHive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments