WODL-ing on Binance for a Cristiano Ronaldo NFT

3 86
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Binance, WODL, Play2earn, Fottball, ...

I was/am a huge fan of Binance, considering BNB as one of the most solid cryptocurrencies available. I am sad that they recently removed all Earn options for UK users. I am a Loyal Binancian, joining earlier than 99% of the world!

The WODL  game invites users to guess/ discover the word by using the given letters. The tries are limited and the prize pool is shared to the participants. But is it worth it or is just a waste of time? I played few times in the past and I wasn't impressed by the prizes.

I decided to take a break from the WODL, after the round where BUSD rewards was distributed. My share from 10,000 tokens was 0.102 BUSD, which raised the tally to half dollar in 3 weeks of burning brain cells.

Is it worth the time? Not sure about everyone else but is definitely a waste of time for me. Can you guess my secret word? It's a short one, made from the letters T O S and P!

However, I made a return for another season of the WODL, as Binance x CR7 partnership had Cristiano Ronaldo NFT Mystery Boxes as prizes. I couldn't say no to a free NFT! 

The CR7 NFT collection is available exclusively on Binance NFT and consists of 8,638 premium NFTs across four rarity levels (Super Super Rare, Super Rare, Rare, Normal).

Day one brought a record, as I guess the WODL in only one try! The WODL was Football and was too obvious to miss! Good start for this mission. Just four correct answers for a free NFT, so no pressure!

The participants had to guess the WODL five times to win rewards, and I went above and beyond. I made sure I will receive a mystery box by having 10 correct answers, and I hoped to receive a better box for having more then the requirements. The collection features seven digital statues across the four premium rarity levels, each depicting Ronaldo in an iconic moment of his career. 

I received a pop-up message to claim my Mystery Box few days after the event concluded. This was the second Mystery Box I got from Binance, after the Monitor I've got for completing the KYC.  

Each CR7 Mystery Box had chances for one of two Stone-colored NFTs, in either Basic or Common rarity level. This limited my expectations and the hope for a rare NFT! Drum roll please..... 

I unwrapped my Mystery Box and found the First Step (Basic), one of the 7,777 NFTs with this attributes. I now own a statue of the young Ronaldo growing up on the Portuguese island of Madeira, looking through the net dreaming of what he would go on to achieve.

The NFT will bring some extra benefits, like entry into giveaways to win Ronaldo and Binance merchandise or gifts. This time WODL wasn't that bad!

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Upland 

Join Crypto.com

Join Splinterlands!

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

PVMihalache Amazon Books

CakeDeFi $30 DFI for new users

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0x,   readcash,  noisecashLBRY & Presearch

11
$ 0.36
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Binance, WODL, Play2earn, Fottball, ...

Comments

Binance is in a hot seat for crypto regulations these days, no wonder they'll remove UK in the earning options.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope Binance would give back the option for UK users to still join those earning options in their platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not until the crypto regulations will become friendly

$ 0.00
1 year ago