Wild But Perfectly Balanced - Splinterlands Remarkable Wins And Conflicts Drama

0 37
Avatar for PVMihalache
2 months ago

We celebrated six year of Splinterlands, and raised our banners and lighted up the digital realms with adventures and remarkable bounties! The celebration lasted for days and it was truly mind-blowing.

I won two Rebellion packs from Twitter events... truly remarkable! I took part in the biggest tournament ever, and fought bravely for record braking prizes. The mages battled for over 1 ,000,000 $DEC, plots, Runi, packs and more!

I had five wins and lost nine games, but that was a learning curve. I think it was a remarkable performance, considering I had no clue what those big boys cards were doing.

Being able to use all cards, at maximal levels, was a disadvantage for me. I didn't knew them and no idea about what battle synergy to approach. The tactic was to use the most expensive cards!

Let's move away from that epic tournament and join me on a journey. I will share with you my tales of triumph, weird strategies that led me to victory, and we'll cherished memories together.

My normie frens' don't know I call them "my normie friends"! As Deckard Cain once said... Stay Awhile and Listen! Want to play the game? Join me fren' and let me tl;dr the game for you!

You try to create the most optimal 7-card deck, using the available cards, and fight against opponents. More wins will bring more Glint, which can be used at the shop for cards, potions or even titles!

What's Glint? The new currency for ranked play, which can be used in the shop to buy all kind of stuff. You earn Glint daily depending on the wins, and then a big bunch at the end of the season... based on the overall performance!

It was nice so far, and I was going close to 25k Glint per season. But they had to change it and add a "Wild Pass" now! I am poor... I am a casual player! I had to change some stuff and get 40 Vouchers to pay for the Pass.

The remarkable issue is that this pass will expire at the end of the season and I will need a new one to play wild games. The change probably trimmed down the weak players and made it harder for me as my Glint earn rate halved.

I struggle to link wins, and when I do win... it's remarkable! The crazy tactics are the ones that give me the upper hand, and in this battle I had to go wild! Only 15 mana for team selection, and a trio of restricting battle-rules.

Fire & Regret will make both exclude ranged units, even if Scattershot will be added to them. Ferocity will give Fury to all units, and tanks will take double damage. No tanks for this battle either!

Tarsa: +1 melee & +1 health

Radiated Scorcher: Melee with Shatter

Scorch Fiend: Zero Mana Melee

Serpentine Spy: Melee with Opportunity

Creeping Ooze: Support with Slow

Gobalano Soldier: Melee with Sneak and Ambush

Uraeus: Melee with Sneak

Was facing another fire team, boosted by Tarsa, similar to mine but with a higher mana unit. The Tenyii Striker has more health and damage, but two units for that price would have been better.

Been a long time since I've seen a furious chicken! The Gobalano Soldier was happy as well, and ambushed the bird and made it his lunch. The speed reduction was my wild card, and my Serpentine Spy hit before the other one!

The Serpentine Spy made another victim, and Uraeus took care of the Tenyii Striker shortly after! The Scavo Chemist was lonely and unprotected. Flawless victory thanks to a good strategy. See the full battle here!

Not happy with the Wild Pass and the fact that I have to spend hard worked DEC or Vouchers for it. Also sad about the Conflicts drops so far, as my low chances are ... to low to get cards!

Went from 14 chances for Rage to 15 chances for Kei. Stepped up my game and I had 37 chances for Venka and 47 for Lorkus, but still low odds and no rewards. More cards added into the War Wagons and waiting to see if 53 chances for Cryptic will be enough for my first airdrop card ever!

Currently having 13 wagons and 6 packs farming at 7665 HR, and hopes for the next conflict. Ohhh man... I want that squirrel summoner!

Let me share a battle that had more drama than Romeo and Juliet! I had to create a strategy that will counter the Divine Shield, and make it fall quickly.

The first attack on each unit makes no damage due to Divine Shield, and this is why I went for an OG monster with Double-Strike. Yes, Blast is a good option as well ... but with the Coastal Sentry I can remove the holy protection and then deal damage to the same unit! 

The battle plan is to take down the tank quickly with the strikes from the Sentry and neutralize any heal or support with the sneak attacks! The Creeping Ooze will play a pivotal role, slowing down the enemies and helping my sneaky team to hit first.

Kelya Frendul: +1 Speed & +1 Armor

Coastal Sentry: Tank with Double-Strike

Pelacor Bandit: Melee with Flying and Sneak

Creeping Ooze: Support with Slow

Uraeus: Melee with Sneak

My forecasting skills worked well and I anticipated the opponent's tactic. I had to take care of the healers as soon as possible. The Unicorn Mustang is a strong tank, but not having casters in my team makes the Void Armor pointless.

I slowed the opponents, and got slowed as well! My sneaky sneak set-up took and early lead after slicing and dicing the other ooze, getting the speed at maximal levels. 

The Coastal Sentry fought bravely and done what had to be done... she hit and hit around until her demise! Beautiful and deadly! The Pelacor Bandit took the tank role and I wasn't feeling that confident about winning the battle.

The Unicorn Mustang was healed again, the Goblin Psychic was still up and treating the injured beast, and I was running out of monsters.

It was late in the battle and I didn't even remember who still has the Divine Shield up and who didn't! An active shield could make the difference!

It took some sneakily sneaky moves to turn the tides of the battle in my favor, as Uraeus delivered a deadly blow on the Goblin Psychic. Random and luck will make the difference!

The Pelacor Bandit got lucky, and the Unicorn Mustang missed the attack! The Khmer Princess didn't and my flying thug was down to one health! I was still hoping for the win!

The forth round started bad, and the Bandit was added to list of fallen heroes. Then merits where merits are due, and for putting Uraeus on the last position! The sneaky snake sprung into action and had a proper bite, as the Princess lost her glimmer and shine! 

The Creeping Ooze still had the Divine Shield up and stopped one attack from the Mustang, while Uraeus kept biting with those sharp fangs! The glorified horse attacked again, only to hit the Ooze armor. Another snake bite just before the Ooze got trampled under the Unicorn Mustang hooves.

It turned into a 1v1 survival of the fittest, as the Mustang got the speed above Uraeus after my Ooze was squashed. I still had a minor advantage after the Divine Shield blocked an attack, but lost it after I missed my attack.

The Unicorn destroyed the armor and I was one hit away from winning the battle... if I don't miss!

Curious to see if I won? Will the gods of random laugh in my face or I will survive to tell the story? See the full battle here!

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash 

Creators bundle: Publish0xHive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

GrillApp - New Write2Earn Dapp

Claim Your Mode Network Points

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
2 months ago

Comments