UEFA Champions League Fantasy Football - Round 2 updates and AxieBCH joining the fun

17 95

The UEFA Champions League 2021-2022 Fantasy League was a spontaneous move I made with @Crackers, as something exclusive for the Bitcoin Cash Community, therefore only for read.cash and noise.cash users!

The Champions League Fantasy Football competition was initially created as an exclusive fun competition for #Club1BCH members only, we decided to expand the participation to the Bitcoin Cash Community.

Round two was great for me, as I added Lewandowski and Wendel in my team. This two changes made a 30 points boost for my squad, and with 70 points I was joint manager of the round with the @CashKitten team! The 3rd place this round was taken by the $AxieBCH team, with 69 points.

Wait what? Yes ... you this is 100% true! @CashKitten and AxieBCH joined the Fantasy League and by the look of it, they have great managers.

We had 8 participants in Round 1 and ten more joined our ranks for Round 2. I know @Crackers  @meitanteikudo  @leejhen  @nheng1118  @HappyBoy @George_Dee @bmjc98 @TheStudent and @adereign (King Joseph) are in the league but I don't know the others. If you are a participant please let me know in the comments.

TheStudent is the league leader with 140 points, followed by 3 other managers with scores above 100. @Crackers is 2nd with 105 points, with 2 more than me and 3 more than @meitanteikudo . @Mr_Trenzs is 5th with 95 points.

Another thing that you may noticed is that the league is now called AxieBCH Arena because some of the participants are AxieBCH scholars. The AxieBCH gaming guild is constantly looking for good Axie Infinity scholars and you should check the website if you are interested.

The best project on SmartBCH has offered a 500 $AxieBCH tokens prize for the manager of the week. Because I was the best manager, I will skip the prize. The Kitten team is another SmartBCH project so it's ineligible for the prize and the AxieBCH team was the 3rd team by points. This created and interesting situation and I decided to award to prize to the best manager of Round 1, which was @Crackers . Kindly supply your smartBCH wallet in the comments and your prize will be sent.

The 500 $AxieBCH prize for round manager will continue for the group stages, so 4 more chances to bag a prize!

Round 2 was a spectacular one, with a high goal average. The biggest surprise was the Sheriff Tiraspol win on Santiago Bernabeu. Real Madrid shock defeat is a result that proves that underdogs stories are still happening.

We already have top-scorer contenders, and the competition will get even more interesting after the group stage. Haller is having a great start, which 5 toals in 2 games. Its no surprise to see Sarah and Lewandowski in the top, with Nkunku filling the podium.

Resources:

AxieBCH Gaming Guild

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch.

16
$ 9.84
$ 9.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 9
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello, I am a UCL Fantasy player and a big soccer fan and I wanted to know if participation is open to everyone? Can I join your league?

Edit: Hello, I joined your fantasy league, my team name is Madrid9781

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see read.cash mates there,I will also visit their website to apply for Infinity scholar.This game seems interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are having great fun mate. Btw, how can we watch this all?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great game went down in this week's UEFA Champions League matches.

Real Madrid defeat was something else and Ronaldo last minute strike saved United yesterday. My team did lots of shit but I believe that next week will definitely be a better one.

Congratulations to the winner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck in the next round

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I will definitely make amendments to my team to achieve greater results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm in the league but I did not play. But I created a team and it's cool that the team is rank number 6.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The team will play without doing anything. Maybe just do some transfers at one point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are doing really well with this initiative, gradually expanding the reach. In no time this initiative will make BCH community unique and envious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its all about creating a strong community that is also having fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My team is in shambles 😂 so many injuries and low points. We go again in the next round. Congratulations to crackers. 🥳🥳🥳

By the way, the student is on readcash as @TheStudent and @George_dee is also in the competition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will update the thing! Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i am 2nd il happily take that 0x7F3746e82dF8d818A3d40e00Fc42e03691Fb807d

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You having a good run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long may it last your only 2 points behind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I had participated earlier probably I would have won just a game I had 61 points I deserve an accolade check out for @king joseph

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool! Will add that

$ 0.00
2 years ago