Trillium and Alien Worlds #5 - The Hype is gone ... the suffering gameplay survived

6 72

Commander PVM from the Terran Battlecruiser Morningstar reporting to duty! The conflicts on Magor 22:1 are far for being over, as more fallen soldiers are morphing into brain-eating zombies. We must dig more and more until we find the source of decay and destroy it (or collect it)!

Mining on Magor 22:1 rewarded many brave adventurers with carts of Trilium and with unique NFTs from Byron's zombieworlds collection. I set the Battlecruiser on defensive mode and mined in there for months and this is the army of zombies I gathered up to date. NFT Breaking News now... as you will hear it here first ... a beautiful zickle garden is being built on Magor so keep digging and keep collecting the new collection! To be honest ... farming @ArtistByron NFTs is the only reason why I still try to mine often.

I sold some of my best tools when the Alien Worlds hype started, few days after the Binance listing. I made a small fortune from trading mining tools by using the peak of the hype in my advantage and made 2365 WAX in profit, over 600 USD. 

I still kept a set of top tools and with the current set up I maintained the mining ratio close to 1 TLM per attempt, which is every 3 hours and 39 minutes. I changed to the Neri Active Volcano to increase my chances for AW NFTs drops, but I didn't mined one in the last 6 months and user claiming them is such a stupid idea. 

Even after the price surge I kept mining and mining. To increase efficiency I set an alarm every 3 hours and 40 minutes as a reminder to mine again. Until one day when my account was marked as a bot!!! I know that people think I am a robot because I am efficient and always online but this has gone too far now! I opened a ticket, which took 8 days to be answered and another 48 hours for the mining power to come back to normal. Lost 10 days of mining because of their stupidity, 10 days that for me translates as about 80 TLM. It's not about the money but about the system ... because it happened again a week later and again I was mining 0.0001 TLM and lost another week to be cleared again. In a world full of bots the AW system ignores the autominers and blocks real people. 

The summer continued with an endless period of errors while logging in, while mining or when claiming ... which made me lose the last gram of interest I had in the game. The gameplay turned into a real hustle and the game experience is as attractive as a two headed frog with 10 nipples. I kept mining but I stopped the reminder, because I don't care anymore. I still mine because I hope the game will hype again once they will add the PvP and the tools and weapons will surge in value. 

I cashed out in May, selling all my Trilium ($TLM) for $1000 worth of $WAXP. Why I done that? Mainly because the bridge was broken and I still believe that WAX will keep a growing trend.

From a game that looked as fresh as a mint mouthwash, Alien Worlds turned into a rotten mushroom. The game is full of errors, slow mining, boring and repetitive game play and absolutely no improvement in 2021. I now have days when I don't claim just because I lost my interest and I have low expectations that the game will trend again. My current TLM stash is 300 tokens and I feel that now is not a good time to sell ... maybe a good time to sell will never come again!

Resources:

Trilium (TLM) and the Alien Worlds Invasion: Episode 4 - Mining tools bounty hunter

Trilium (TLM) and the Alien Worlds Invasion: Episode 3 - Smuggling WAX from the Federation

Trilium (TLM) and the Alien Invasion: Episode 2 - The Broken Teleport

Trilium (TLM) and the Alien Worlds Invasion: Episode 1 - The Binance Battleship

Residual Income:

Join Crypto.com

Create a Bityard account

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

13
$ 13.26
$ 12.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I agree with you man, its just become a grind with hardly any rewards....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Has become useless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superman marked as a bot? Ahah. What is expected for us then. Your kryptonite arrived

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am too efficient

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Pvm lang sakalam! 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh $1000 is huge, you are whale in WAXP 😁 but it's funny how they stop you from Mining thinking you are a bot 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago