Three Years Since I Teleported Into The Splinterlands - The Show Must Go On!

0 44
Avatar for PVMihalache
3 months ago

Splinterlands  isn't just a game... it's a dynamic universe that has the potential to shape and transform lives. Is it the thrill of battles or the joy of collecting cards that kept you plugged to this amazing metaverse?

It all started while having Christmas dinner, back in 2020! My brother said I must try Splinterlands and start writing on Hive. He helped me to create my account and then I had to many pigs in blankets and left the exploration for the next day.

I joined on the 26th of December 2020, and three year later I am sharing the early years of my never-ending saga. I will never stop fighting and growing... I aim for the peak of the leaderboard.. now and forever! THE SHOW MUST GO ON....

What's in for the players? An infinite challenge to become the best! Endless fights and opportunities to become a better battle mage! You try to create the most optimal 7-card deck, using your available cards, and fight against opponents.

More wins will bring a higher ranking and better prizes, as each won battle will count towards to end of season rewards. The players are rewarded with daily chests and season chests, with a chance for tokens, potions, cards, merits and even packs.

Advice for Beginners Listen to old PVM and watch my scars as you are stepping into the Splinterlands universe. Play and enjoy, and dive into the amazing communities to get the best start.

Complete the weekly social media challenge for experience and community support, and make sure you follow some battle mages on Twitter. Social media is a good place to look for hints and advice, and why not win some packs or cards.

Don't worry about the gap between seasoned veterans and new joiners. Rebellion is lowering the gap between OGs and newbies, as the new cards and abilities destroyed the old strategies!

Each Rebellion pack contains five cards, with at least one guaranteed rare card. The standard price per pack was 5000 DEC, but I was able to spend VOUCHER tokens in order to receive a discount on the base price. Each VOUCHER token used reduced the price by 200 Credits / DEC and the maximum discount available using VOUCHER tokens will be 20%.

How many I have? Not many... but more will follow! My Rebellion deck has 12 cards at the moment, with one golden foil and one legendary.

The next step is to hit the market for some bargains, and gather vouchers for the war wagons. Why? Because Conflicts will revamp the way rewards will be distributed!

How much time I spend in the amazing Splinterlands universe? Between 30 minutes and one hour per day, mostly making sure my energy never reaches 50! Playing the game never consumes a significant part of your day, as I balance it with many other activities.

What have I managed to achieve in Splinterlands? I reached Golden III tier at the end of 2023, and I keep getting back now and there. I am doing well in the guild Brawls and help out for higher rankings.

What else? I set a goal in opening 100 Chaos Legion packs back in March 2022, and I am still few packs away from achieving the milestone! Nearly 90 packs opened so far, and once I reach the goal ... will set a bigger goal!

Upcoming Goals? What are my aspirations within Splinterlands? I am aiming for the Gold II tier on 2024 and to open at least 10 Rebellion packs. Some cool drops from Conflicts? Yes please! I hope the new system will give me my first reward card ever!

You may ask what are this .... "conflicts"? The Splinterlands team revamped the old airdrop system to a new and improved mechanism where only eligible players will get airdrops. The new system was called conflicts, to vibe with the rebellion theme, and it will only count players who stake their packs. This is a new and re-vamped airdrop system, rewarding those that are loyal to the Rebellion. 

The War Wagons will break the chains in which Praetoria was bound. Are you ready for conflicts that will echo through the ages?  Every single card matters, and they will matter even more for Conflicts.

There's a whole new synergy for the airdrops! The staked cards and packs cannot be transferred or listed, but they can be used in battles ... it doesn't matter how those cards or packs were obtained! 

Each Conflict will be scheduled to run for approximately one month, with airdrop card becoming claimable once the Conflict ends. Each Conflict has a fixed amount of the next airdrop card that will be available for players at the end of the Conflict.

To participate in a Conflict, players will need to purchase one or more "Battle Wagons" using a small amount of VOUCHER tokens. They will be able stake their Rebellion cards and booster packs in the Wagon, up to 5 cards and up to 100 packs.

As always .... there are some epic battles that deserve to be remembered! Some are so epic that the outcome went against all odds!

I pointed out the importance of the community, and social media, for growing. The learning curve can be amplified with the right advices, and one of the best things I seen around was "Quora and Lobb are the best combo for 16 mana battles"!

Took this on board and tried next time a 16-mana battle showed up. I then played this team every time "16" was on and I can say the win rate is definitely above 90% overall.

Lobb Lowland: -1 Speed to enemies & +1 Gladiator card

Quoara Towershead: Melee/Caster with Heal and Bloodlust

This is a match made in Heaven, with Quora and Gorilla Joe crashing the party. I had to face the mercenary Kelya Frendul and few lesser water units, with Quora taking the spotlights immediately!

The enemies got one speed bonus, only to be reduced by Lobb, and one armor point that didn't matter. Quora took care of the Venari Marksrat, even if his Martyr made the Riverboat Captain Stronger.

The Captain with blasting damage got a stats infusion, but so did Quora. My one and only unit got an infusion of Bloodlust, and had a melee strike that smashed every ounce of armor the enemy had.

Quora got hit... Quora got healed! Magic attack, then a melee strike and the Riverboat Captain was down. Another stats boost from Bloodlust, and another deadly strike!

The Ice Pixes were too small for my champion, and the sad Hardy Stonefish wished he stayed in the pond. The over-powered Quora had no mercy! See the full battle here!

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
3 months ago

Comments