The Shapeshift Fox Is Back - Customizable FOXATAR NFTs

0 43
Avatar for PVMihalache
8 months ago

Shapeshift is one of the best protocols in the Cryptoverse, being around since 2014. Will give you the best view of multi-chain portfolios, showing assets and DeFi positions across multiple chains. 

ShapeShift is more than cryptocurrency exchange, having a whole set of tools integrated in the UI. The company has the headquartered in Switzerland, but is managed from Denver. 

Today's focus is on the free and customizable NFT that Shapeshift users can mint, the FOXATAR that can replace old and boring profile pictures. Start your mission and explore the Cryptoverse with your fox! 

Never been heavily involved with Shapeshit, but came across them many time. They integrated KPI options and other UMA tools back in 2021, and constantly helped the blockchain development.

I have some $FOX on Ethereum mainnet and even some $FOX on xDAI (Gnosis Chain). No idea how they landed in my wallet, as the amount is too low to help me go down memory lane. The 49 $FOX I have are less valuable than the fee so it's HODL mode until it grows back to the former glory!

Why is the Foxatar cool? You can unlock unique traits as you explore the decentralized universe, going trough three levels and discovering over 180 traits. The NFT can be customized with the traits discovered in lootboxes, mixing different colors, gear and styles.

My brother told me weeks ago about it but I totally forgot, until Felix reminded me. I joined the FOX hype and enjoyed the experience. Now is your turn to express your inner fox and enjoy the quest.

The NFT has levels and a skill overview, given by the XP gained in the Social, DeFi and Community branches of the quest. PVM got fox number 10028 and started opening chests.

My foxatar was naked and boring when I started, with a minor issue at it's right eye! Maybe will need a check at Specsavers, or maybe all foxes can have a dodgy vision.

The level one quests are easy, helping me to upgrade in no time. I unlocked level two and got new stuff to equip my naked fox. I opened the lootboxes and claimed new traits, and the issue will be which one to equip. I got new skins, colors, gear and even backgrounds.

My skills expanded on the social branch, due to the six missions I completed. There are 22 left, but not ready to dive into bridging or holding thousands of $FOX.

I won six lootboxes and found a plethora of traits, including four rare assets. Changed the background, the color of the avatar and turned my fox into a space explorer. The gamified system is well implemented, and I will return at one point to upgrade my fox to new level.

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
8 months ago

Comments