The Residual Income Diary: Episode 8 - June's earnings boosted my holiday!

20 47

Few months ago I asked myself if crypto will ever pay for my holidays, and that time will happen soon

I always promoted the idea of a diversified portfolio and the spread of extra money in various types of investments which will produce either residual income or has potential to generate profit. Residual income is any amount of money which is not the result of a job or hourly wages, an income that requires an initial investment of money or time.

The July forecast was much lower than the £141.41 obtained in June, with less planned residual income, less dividends on Football Index and a summer slack-vibe for writing on Publish0x. The only expected boost was from Amazon KDP, as a reflection of my new launched book: The Player! A roller-coaster of emotions, anxiety, gambling addiction and sometimes funny stories. However, with few unexpected payments, the July residual income was much higher then expected, summing up to £200.76. Almost half of the profit was changed Turkish Liras and was spent on pampering and fun. Holidays paid by residual incomes are acheivable.

1. Publish0X: £56.53 ($13.55 + $60.40 from 40 AWC Tokens)

Publish0x keeps the flag up! As my journey goes onwards and upwards, I am thinking how to celebrate when I will reach 300 followers and 100 post! A good way will be some kind of competition but at the moment, I am in holiday mood, lacking clarity and concentration. As an extra bonus from the Atomic Wallet writing competition, I received 40 AWC tokens and with the $13.55 made by reading and writing I accumulated enough to maintain Publish0X on the number 1 position.

2) Coinbase £43.60 ($57)

What a great surprise from Coinbase Earn, where I got invited to earn Stellar Lumens (XLM). After doing 5 quick video lessons I got credited $10 worth of XLM, and a link to invite other 4 friends to earn Lumens. When I scrolled the list I noticed that the same offer was available for Orchid (OXT) and EOS, which I completed fast, being afraid of getting "waitlisted". The next day I received in-app message telling me that I can now do the Kyber (KNC), Compound and Tezos lessons and get rewarded. Task completed and a nice chunk of crypto added in the wallet: $9 COMP, $6 Tezos and $6 Kyber. One friend used my Stellar link so we both got credited $10 worth of XLM. The offer is available for both existing Coinbase customers and new Coinbase accounts. If you are creating a new account and use my referral link, you will be eligible for an extra $10 worth of Bitcoin. Even now the following are still available:

Coinbase Earn - Up to $59 Compound (COMP)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $52 worth of Orchid (OXT)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $50 worth of EOS

3. WiseAlpha: £37.11

Interest payments and two of my investments paid in full years before maturity. Happy days! Virgin Media investment finished, and extra £3.14 were added at maturity, as a bonus to my £100 initial investment. I used the funds invest in Provident Financial. Ardonagh paid £4.57 interest and than paid me back in full, 3 years before maturity, adding £29.40 profit. I am waiting for new pitches to be added before re-investing.

4) KDP/Amazon Books  £14.30 ($18.71)

Book selling is one of my constant form of residual income.  My books about lifestyle, well-being and physical activities, are constantly contribution, either from Kindle or paperback sales. My new launched book, The Player! A roller-coaster of emotions, anxiety, gambling addiction and sometimes funny stories, boosted my income considerably.  Check my author page: PV Mihalache.

5) Football Index: £13.06

As I anticipated, July was a less productive month, however, August will bring good news, with Champions League and Europa League playing in a compressed format, and x5  in-play dividends for the occasion.

6) Faucet Reward: £9.90

With claims exactly every 20 hours and all multipliers active, the Horizen (ZEN) faucet is a star. July's reward was 0.5 ZEN (£3.21). See how to maximize your ZEN rewards explained in the Get.Zen Guide. The Zcash (ZEC) fountain dripped  0.013 ZEC on Binance, approximately £0.85

The Coin Pot gang did well, even if I lost the 100% loyalty bonus while in holiday, forgetting to claim in one day, adding up to £2.14. The roller faucet  generated 0.01998464 LTC on Free-Litecoin and 0.00010817 BTC on Freebitco.in added another £1.68 to the monthly income. 

The Crypto Faucet performed well in Siacoin, Verge and Doge but an withdrawal of 1100 BeenCash got stuck, adding up to the 100 TRX stuck since June. This faucet still produces a nice amount of crypto, despite the criticism and the evident lack of founds to pay certain coins. 406 Doge, 86 Verge and 188 Siacoins summing  £2.02 from CryptoFaucet.

7) Atomic Wallet £7.01 (5AWC=$8.05)

Apparently someone used my referral link so I got 5AWC bonus. Staked the 40 AWC received from the Atomic Wallet competition, at 20% interest, and 2030 TRX at 5%, so I will start to collect a bit of residual income from Atomic Wallet.

8) Binance : £4.77

I got credited 4.20 BUSD cashback from one of July's promotions. The NEO/GAS reward was £0.22. As I moved most of the assets to Celsius Network, the interest from Savings fall to minimum. However, some assets stayed on Binance because they are not earning interest on Celsius, and with the recent addition of Zilliqa, VeChain and Tezos for flexible savings will keep this dripping some pennies. The July interest was £0.54. 

9) Stakecube £4.30

Even if is still new on my list, Stakecube is amazing. The amount of fauctets, the automatic staking and interest on tokens makes it so rewarding. The good reward system from referrals adds some extra to the portfolio. In just two months, I had reached £8 on Stakecube which made me swap most of the assets in Rapids and bought 2 Shares in Masternodes, at 20000 RPD each. Currenlty left with 19433, expecting to make enough for the 3rd share in about two weeks. As a long term plan, I will move the 362 Syscoin I am holding on Binance and buy 3 Shares at 100 SYS each, than wait to make another 100 for the 4th share.

10) Brave Browser: £3.99 (21 BAT)

I used the laptop less than last month which is reflected on the amount of BAT generated by the browser. Still using the mobile Brave for Get.Zen claims, having now 1 BAT on the mobile browser but still have no clue how this can be moved to Uphold.

11) Lbry.tv: £3.35

I was finally been convinced to do an Lbry.tv account and start posting videos in this decentralized platform. I created MindPuzzles, the channel where I can post mixed videos, same as I do on Publish0x. The first month looked promising, as I made 131.87 LBC ($4.39)

12) RateSetter : £3.33

RateSetter temporary halved the interest due to the Covid-19 aftermaths. Once they will return to the normal rates, they will pay from 3% up to 6% of your investment, depending on the amount of time you want to lock your investment. July interest was low, only £3.33

13) Celsius Network  £1.90 

Moved most of the Binance asets on Celsius for higher interest, some in CEL, Celsius native token and some in the cryptocurrencies I want to grow and HODL. Celsius Network has a new bonus code in august, and double bonus for new users, so check how to get $20 in three easy steps.

14) Tezos: £0.31

Now with the rewards from Coinbase for holding XTZ, this will be a new tab, adding the weekly faucet and the staking reward.The weekly Tezos faucet reward was 0.1 XTZ (£0.25) while the staking reward was 0.0246 (£0.06)

Keep safe, keep active and keep the residual income flowing!

Links and referrals:

June 2020

May 2020

April 2020

Coinbase Earn - Up to $59 Compound (COMP)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $52 worth of Orchid (OXT)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $50 worth of EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEO & BTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTC BTC2

Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Join Lbry.tv to earn watching videos & Publish0x to earn while you read

I use Brave and Presearch to earn BAT and PRE while surfing online?

18
$ 3.01
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @renangeo
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

So amazing information dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let the money flow in your way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Better and better each month

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep the snowball growing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice. 👍 I should also keep track of my residual income. It's fun to see how much accumulates over time.

By the way, how can you publish articles here which you published earlier on another platform? I did this once and my article was unpublished on this platform... 🙈

PS: I wrote an email to support, but they never replied to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do a post with your income up to date and than monthly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good idea. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sent an email and I was given copyright exception

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, did you write to hello@read.cash? Or some other email address?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. That address. But I know that @Steve_BA sent them 4-5 emails and no reply

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah ok, that's basically a lottery then. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some said they asnwer quicker on Twitter but sent them a question weeks ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have heard that basically one guy runs the entire website by himself. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Simon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey man. You write a lot. huh? an avid writer

hahahaha

what do you prefer, read cash ou publish?

It looks I like it better here, you have the possibility of sponsorships, communities and I think when you donate from your own balance it becomes something more real and not only automatic.

Here it is also more diversified, we talk about other things and not only cryptomeda.

Life is not just about me, right?

hugs friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WoW 👏👏👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not bad right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kub valo vabe explain korsen thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the visit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it’s good return I have some difficulty to grow my wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago