The Residual Income Diary: Episode 13 - December was only the tip of the Iceberg

10 61

We had a new king in town in November, as Chad and his tractor went number one. This ended the Publish0x period of supremacy, over the last 8 months. But Chad is not a tyrant, and he accepted the wisdom and  experience of Publish0x and Read.Cash. December made no difference on the top of the chain, as the trio maintained the huge lead.

As December had many All-Time Highs for Bitcoin, the festive season had the same for me. I hit my All-Time High income, reaching $1845.29

1. Harvest Finance $996 ($800 FARM Creativity Contest + 1.92 FARM)

I started the month with 11.53 FARM, all staked in the auto compounding pool. I ended up the month with 13.45, farming 1.92 FARM. SantaChad transformed #BreadForThePeople in #JoyForTheChildren, and this way of sharing the festive vibes was rewarded with the 3rd place at the Creativity Contest. 

2. Publish0x:  $262 ($180 December earnings, $54 Discord, $28 misc)

Got my first gold medal in a Publish0x writing competition with Trading Platforms Street Fighter: Bityard is beating the competition, and one of the AMPLMeme prizes with Bedtime Story: Ampleforth Village. This two added $120 to my balance. I made a habit from sharing my articles on the projects Discord channel, and $54 were raised as tips. As my friend Tony won a bag of ZEN, I got a side payment in Tezos ($10) from House of Crypto. Little bonus from SnowSwap's meme competition ($10) and Aelf AMA and wallet feedback ($8)

3. ReadCash $146 ($135 read.cash + $11 noise.cash)

Is this a good post? Is strange how such a low number of views and comments generated $12.64. The ugly true is that only $0.05 came from real users, and the rest was from Rusty. As long as this adorable little guy keeps paying... everything gonna be alright! Noise.cash is similar to Twitter but you get free tips in BCH to share with others. Not much to say as I seen many of my P0xBros sharing love in there. The amount is quite nice, as noise.cash alpha version went live at the end of December. Looking forward to see how much can generate in a full month.

4. Binance : $101.16

I received 20 Orchid (OXT), valued at $4.69, from the CoinMarketCap Learn and Earn campaign. Earned $5 from locking my DOT, Elrond Gold and Bella,  plus $0.33 from flexible savings. Something was changed in the Savings System, and I got paid 957 VeThor ($0.63) and $0.345 GAS ($0.53) for the VeChain and NEO I had sent to Flexible Savings months ago. Got a share of $0.75 BNB, for participating at the BNB Cake Farming Pool. I participated in all the December giveaways from Binance, even changed my Twitter profile picture, and from one of them I've got 35 BUSD on my Smart-Chain.

The Launchpool was amazing, farming $4 UnifiDAO (UNFI) in the first half of December and JUV and PSG  Fan Tokens for a week. I dusted the Fan Tokens into $4.56 BNB and moved all in on Reef Finance (REEF) farming. By the end of December I farmed 1179 REEF ($31.67), which I sent on PancakeSwap. The 100 Trust Wallet Tokens ($14) from the airdrop followed the same path, being used for a BNB pairing to farm CAKE.

5. Coinbase: $80.50

Another top month for Coinbase, with $30 Bitcoin for referral and $43 BAND. New tokens are constantly added on Earn, with $3 Graph (GRT) and $4.5 Filecoin (FIL) bosting the month. Feel free to use my referral links and earn $50 EOS $59 Compound (COMP) and $43 BAND

6. Lbry.tv:  $57.46

Lbry.tv is going to the moon! Unfortunately, this is happening after I sold 1998 LBC for $60. The same amount is valued $225 at today's price. Managed to raise some LBC over the past month, but I still feel sorry for rushing the transaction.

7. Celsius Network  $43.55 ($25 bonus + $18.55 reward)

Celsius was down for 24 hours, and a code was shared. Got the $25 BTC bonus, which was a nice treat. Plenty of bonuses added in December, therefore looking forward to a nice income in January. The weekly reward added to $18.55 in December.

8. PancakeSwap 41.14

The amazing Binance Smart-Chain wonder! I discovered PancakeSwap when Binance promoted the CAKE farming pool, and I couldn't stop flipping pancakes! Moved many Binance Launchpool tokens in here and put them to work, some as liquidity, some to farm CAKE. Farmed 60 CAKE and generated $1.54 from LP's. Not a bad month for a new entry! For 2021 I added CAKE-BNB LP and all generated CAKE will be staked to earn REEF.

9. Faucet Reward: $34.96

PipeFlare GlobalHive payments are adding ZEC on Celsius, $4.20 ZEC from the tier 4 reward system and $0.77 from the fountain. Get.ZEN fountain added $3 in the Sphere Wallet, while Free-Litecoin generated $3.10 worth of LTC.

The FreeCryptos (DASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC) rolled well, but some of them were done for days. Reached the minimum cap for LINK and BNB this month, withdrawing 0.0561 BNB and 0.121 LINK ($2.35+ $1.70). In February I will reach the withdraw cap for the others, except Bitcoin. The Coin Pot gang (DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4) done the usual job, adding $10 worth of crypto from the daily faucets. The biggest payment was in Bitcoin, withdrawing $4.15 in December. Freebitco.in smashed in December, gaining $9.84, but this increase in value is in parts given by Bitcoin's price surge.

10. Brave Browser :  $14.77(59.59 BAT) 

The Brave referral system ended December, with the last payment of 37.39 BAT being sent at the start of January. From Brave Rewards, 22.2 BAT were sent to Uphold. The December reward is valued at $13.30

11. Atomic Wallet: £14.08

Currently staking Zilliqa (ZIL), Atomic Wallet Coin (AWC) and some ALGO I've got from Coinbase Earn. Got few cents from ALGO, but the biggest gain comes from Zilliqa's Governance Token, the gZIL. With the 52 ZIL ($3.64) claimed for December, I now have 0.0969 gZIL ($8.33). Atomic Wallet Coin started to gain some value, and the 2.20 AWC are valued at $2.11

12. KDP/Amazon Books  $12.87

The Player! A roller-coaster of emotions, anxiety, gambling addiction and sometimes funny stories keeps delivering. My books were sold all over the globe, in Europe, United States, Canada, India and Japan. The income is lower than expected as my Kindle books were all for free between 20th and 28th of December, part of the #PayItForward movement.

13. Football Index: $12.48

From £127.09 to £136.27 makes December to lowest month on Football Index. No opportunity to sell for profit but at least the portofolio value is growing. The 2021 strategy is to play the long term game, selling most of my players and keep maximum only the young ones that can reach huge potential in 1-2 years, such as Jude Bellingham, Ansu Fati or Adil Aouchiche.

14. Crypto Staking $11.10

Tezos reward for December was £0.88, that's half a Tezos a month. The staked Matic generated $2, and I claimed and staked the 2020 units with the other ones. Frosty's Pool on SnowSwap farmed 1.1 SNOW ($10). The gas fees are ridiculos right now so I will wait for better days to add the SNOW I got from tips and the meme comptetition.

15. WiseAlpha : $8.14

WiseAlpha payments are planned depending on the month when the investment was made. This month income was £5.99 from Provident and Ocado.

16. Stakecube $5.88

Stakecube keeps adding a good amount of crypto from the multitude of faucets, automatic staking and shared masternodes rewards. Same masternode shares, accumulating small fractions towards new shares.

17. RateSetter : $3.20

RateSetter interest is still halved due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Little income from RateSetter, but as Tesco said, every little helps!

 Will this bring profit?

I joined LeoFinance on the 25th of December and started playing Splinterlands in January, hard to say or how much this two will generate.

Another long term project is CakeDeFi, which offers $30 DFI for new users. This amount is locked for 180 days, but the reward is compounded, adding more value day by day. I receive this nice email every Monday, telling me what was added in the pot. Let's see how the pot will look in June.

2020 was just the tip of the iceberg! Aiming even higher for 2021

 Resources:

Harvest Finance - a new king in town!

Trading Platforms Street Fighter: Bityard is beating the competition 

Bedtime Story: Ampleforth Village

Residual Income:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Check MAIAR, Elrond Gold (eGLD) new wallet, for $10 cashback

Get 100 TNC tokens (no strings attached) on Aladdin Exchange

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

5
$ 4.61
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @SamBTC
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Great going buddy! you are very close to reach the point where you can manage all your basic expenses entirely with your crypto based earnings. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats the main target

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea, it's a lot of things to manage. That's good, I feel happy for you. I won't tip you because I don't have any funs.

Good earnings!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate that I don't qualify that coinbase earn tsk. All hail to your efforts and time spent doing all these things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@crypto_politics is on the waiting list like... forever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah...even if I wrote them, haha but still nothing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think depends on the country

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know this shit already 😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can you do it all? 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A 32 hours day

$ 0.00
3 years ago