The Man of Tomorrow #9 - Three Years On Torum

0 37

The Man of Tomorrow series often presented some insights from my day-to-day life, how I spend my time, and those little motivational stories that will make you more ambitious. The focus will shift towards annual reviews and similar stuff ... therefore... three years on Torum

My last Torum article is dated 4th of December 2021, but this is misleading because I post in there on a daily basis! The idea of creating a comprehensive decentralized social media ecosystem was what made me "land" in there! 

Torum came as a revolutionary social media platform, created to connect the Cryptoverse users and is serving the purpose in an excellent way. The users can socialize and earn XTM, the platform native token and the "magical money" that powers the Torum ecosystem.

I joined Torum on the 23rd of February 2021 and I just celebrated my three years anniversary! Got a lot of stuff in my inventory and grew my followers count to 4400! Crypto bro... let me know if you're there and I will support you! 

I earned 5,610 so far, and those could have been a big deal when $XTM reached the ATH at $2.45 in November 2021. Unfortunatelly I had 4000 tokens staked when the surge happened, and missed a nice $10,000 prize! 

However, life goes on and claiming missions turned into a daily routine. Log on Torum, post and like five other posts to claim the daily $XTM. Come back for a 7-days streak and claim the weekly bonus each Friday. There's another 7 XTM weekly quest for acquiring 50 followers but this is such a rarity! 

One-Time missions are linked to the personal growth on Torum, and you will get a good bounty from them. There is also a special mission, and user can invite friends and family on Torum! 

Is it worth it? I post daily part of my routine, keeping my audience up to date with crypto news. Earning $XTM is just a bonus! The rewards here higher in the early days, but they were re-calculated to match the tokens price. 

You can earn 1.5 XTM from the daily tasks, and another 7 tokens for the weekly streak. I am ignoring the 50 followers quest as this one is as rare as black swans. Going for the easy quests all week will help the user gain 17.5 XTM, the equivalent of 85 cents. Just calculating for the sake of the calculation, that's a potential $48 for enjoying a web3 social platform. You can spend your time on Twitter and earn nothing.... just saying!

Let's move to some cool features! You can support your favorite Torum creators by giving them XTM gifts. Being consistent will unlock special non-tradable collectables. The cards will unlock once you sent or received 20 of the same gift. 

There are also special edition cards sent to active users, such as the Christmas and CNY ones! Looking forward to your feedback and share some mooncakes with me on Torum

Maybe you will be also interested in The Man Of Tomorrow #8 - Kucoin Yearly Review!

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash 

Creators bundle: Publish0xHive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments