The Man of Tomorrow #12 - Failing Goals But Sharing Wealth

4 20

The Man of Tomorrow series often presented some insights from my day-to-day life, how I spend my time, and those little motivational stories that will make you more ambitious. 

I was crushed, ripped apart, dragged to hell and back several times in 2022 ... but I always bounced back. Looking back at the events, I have no idea how I managed to maintain the focus and end up more motivated then ever.

I started the new year with big expectations, having a gut feeling that 2023 can't be as bad as 2022! I drafted new year resolutions, set new goals and said ... BRING IT ON 2023! I challenged myself to surf through the days with an attitude of gratitude!

I wanted to have a better sleep patter, drop down the spice level of the food, no Coke and less fizzy drinks, no energy drinks and more love for myself. I am getting older and the days of all-night drinking and parties are gone. I FAILED! 

Wanted to share all my Humble Tractors to frens' and crypto bros .. but I didn't! I wanted to upgrade my Plutus Card and stake $PLU for extra rewards... but I earned only 100 tokens. I didn't published one travel article per month as I planned! Didn't hold 40 $ZEN and didn't achieved a healthy sleep pattern either! However... I smashed 2023 and grew so much! 

I planned to hold the Across ($ACX) tokens for at least 100 days for 3x multiplier and done it! I planned to earn 1 ETH and I did, then staked it in the Across ETH Pool for extra rewards.

published for 1000 consecutive days and then extended the streak to 1111 days. Guess what... just achieved 1500 consecutive days! Holding 20 eGLD as well, farming nicely on  X-Portal! However... the most important target was to become a top DAO member! I nailed this one, as I was selected as an UMA Ambassador half-way through 2023. On top of that... I was elected as one of the five Committee members at Across! 

Failing Goals But Sharing Wealth! This is the status quo! I am currently running the UMfluencer Program at UMA, with 250 $UMA monthly budget for the top threads. You should join and see how it works! So far I shared 2,262 UMA, and there's more to come in the UMfluencers Season Two! 

The stats above made me check the tips I shared in the SuperUMAns server, and I was happy to find me in the top 10. Shared nearly 200 UMA in there, but back in the days when UMA had a higher rank. 

The 193 UMA that put my 4th on the leaderboard were valued at $1276, which makes the average price of tipped UMA above $6.60! The good old days!

Moving to Across, where the monthly activities budget is set at $750 worth of ACX! We have a dual tipping system, with both ACX and opACX being available. opACX is the Optimism version of the token, implemented for a smoother user experience. Withdrawing on mainnet is still expensive, and the layer2 solution was well received.

I can't compete with Infinity, the best activity manager in the world, but I've done my fair share in sharing ACX love. I shared 9,800 ACX and 2,688 opACX so far, with a plethora of tokens being prepared for even more summer events. There's no better time to start your DAO journey! 

Let's wrap it up on a positive note... with good deeds and charity work! We celebrated one year of $ACX on the 28th of November 2023, and organized a fundraising. Everyone was invited to drop some spare tokens, and then the committee members topped up the amount with a charity chain. Both $ACX and $opACX were collected, and the amount achieved was beyond expectations. 

Over 4,600 $ACX were raised by the Across community and donated to "Save the Children" through TheGivingBlock. They made crypto donations so easy, that deserve our appreciation and gratitude. The Giving Block is the number one crypto donation solution, which provides an ecosystem for nonprofits and charities to fundraise Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, be found by crypto donors, receive funds instantly, and become part of a network of crypto media partners to support their missions.

The amount went bigger, thanks to Maui Foundation, that doubled-up donations in December. The initial $591 donation was matched 1:1 by the Maui Emergency Response Fund, raising our combined effort to $1182. Thank you all for the support! 

Maybe you will be also interested in:

The Man Of Tomorrow #8 - Kucoin Yearly Review!

The Man Of Tomorrow #9 - Three Years On Torum

The Man Of Tomorrow #10 - Farming $BTC And $LTC

The Man Of Tomorrow #11 - $PLU Bonanza

Do you know a gondola ride in Venice is €2? Not the fancy canal tours... just to cross over! Do you know some gondoliers also have POS? Do you know I paid with Plutus and got cashback?  No fees for using it in Italy and that sweet 3% cashback on pizza, pasta, gelato and Birra Moretti! This is the way! 

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash 

Creators bundle: Publish0xHive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

GrillApp - New Write2Earn Dapp

Claim Your Mode Network Points

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

By the way congrats on your achievements in UMA and as always I salute you for being so generous. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Pvmmm? Have you heard about tangled? You might want to join there. https://glez.tangled.com/join please see the link. Lets you earn millix

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Yeah but don't have time to start anything new 🙄

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Ahahahahah yes because you have so much to check already. But in case you may have time to check it feel free. And message me so I can guide ❤️

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago