The Curious Case Of The BCH Sun Meme Competitions - The Hardest Prize To Claim!

0 49
Avatar for PVMihalache
8 months ago

Good morning Crypto Bros and Giga Chads! It's time to enjoy a thread about another ghost event! Maybe I am becoming an old man that likes to complain... or maybe I can't shut up when some are taking a micky! I made a name for myself in the Cryptoverse, and I will not be quiet when bullies are lying the normies! 

The bch_sun meme competition had involvement, ongoing rule changes, winners that didn't participated and amazing prizes that will don't be distribute! This amazing event had a prize pool of 40 $BCH, shared by the top 23 memes, and looked like a good opportunity to earn some crypto! 

The event had no set deadline and after 35 days since the initial tweet.... winners were announced! 🥳 But "based on the quality of the memes" there's no winners! Organized a gazillion of events and I always paid the promised prizes!

Trust me... there were a lot of quality memes in there, and not shilling my one! I seen top animations, hard worked 3D stuff, and really funny dunk memes! At the end of the day... a meme needs to be funny and deliver a message! 

Let's go back to the curious case of the BCH sun meme competitions, where the winners won nothing! Basically 40 people were tagged as winners, each to receive 1 $BCH, but not sure if more than 10 managed to do the tasks and receive their prize! Meme competitions should be a comedy, but this one turned into a tragedy! 

Let's sum it up quickly! 40 winners bro... 1 $BCH each!  But ... that's not that simple! The "victors" have to issue a #CRC20 token and send 10% of the total amount to bch_sun, then send the rest to fexcash and wait for an LP to be made. Then they can get the prize by burning the LP! Simple isn't it? 

Initially I said I would skip the tasks and not bother about it... but decided to give it a go! It was ridiculously complicated! I wanted to donate my prize but she never answered back to tell me if possible or not! Then Bitcoin Cash surged and with this growth I can give it a try! How hard can it be?

Not a crypto newbie, not a crypto wizard either... but this staff is not for the average Joe! Had to decrypt the bch sun tweets to get a little understanding of the scalingcash platform, and sent BCH to the derived cash address. I receive it quickly but still a bit shady I had to log with my Metamask! 

Moved to deploy, where I made the Gold PVM token! Set the maximum supply to 10,000 tokens and paid the fee. Had to wait 30-40 minutes until the token was confirmed into my history, and had a reveal button instead of "new"! 

New has become Reveal and I clicked, revealing my gPVm tokens. Job done? Neah... just a gazillion tasks to be done! The next step is to mint the token and send 15% of the supply, or 10% ... because it's a different amount stated in two different tweets! 

I couldn't mint on mobile, because the token pop-up was a black screen, and moved to the laptop. Managed to mint after selected the category and token address, getting closer to the end of the saga. Or that was what silly PVM thought! 

Not the brightest idea to reward the winners of a competition, as going half-way through the tasks took me an hour. Still stuff to do before burning that LP for BCH! 

Done the steps and contacted the organizer on Twitter but got no reply. I thought that maybe she's not that active, or I am in the wrong timezone. Seen that a lot of people complained about no replies and questions being ignored, and I asked this after few days. I was given a "seen"! 

Tried on TG next, where finally got an answer! Apparently the campaign was over, and an imaginary deadline was unanimously approved by this person. No more rewards for a competition with such a long participation period! 

I managed to get kicked out from that TG group, because the admin said "topic was over" and anyone talking about it will be banned. This was a man that I liked, because at least he kept his promise. Respect bro! 

I asked how a competition that lasted 35 days can have a claiming period of less then 13 days. I was wrong, as the claiming period was even shorted because scalingcash wasn't ready when the winners were announced. People had about a week to do the tasks, and the arrogance kept the same levels.

If you want to laugh harder, this dude won without participating!  Yes, he was a winner without participating!  Why? Because she was looking for good memes inside the whole community, but still didn't find 3 quality memes to fill the top three places! 

"I make my choices, you make yours. Please don't keep making a fuss about it." Probably she's right... if you win a prize without participating... you should be quiet! But she's not, as some people are fair and will not accept this masquerade. 

There are topics that split the room, and there are topics that are going in one direction. Sorry Harry Styles... not that direction! My thread made waves, and everyone was mirroring with my feelings and thoughts... this event was a scam that was never intended to reward the winners! 

POW ... self promotion and lies! Apparently saying thank you was a competition criteria, and some got rewarded for sending a "thanks" reply! LOL! 

Sometimes we have to ask ourselves if this was the right way... but when everyone else is saying the same things... maybe you are right! Other asked about the rewards, and about this imaginary deadline, and got served with a rude answer! 

"I'm not a 24-hour convenience store here, so don't cry about it. I'm not going to give you anything" Definitely not a convenience store ... but definitely a Karen! 

When you expose poor practice and scammy behavior, other people start to open up. I got 5 DMs from other "winners" that where ghosted by Karen, and other said on Twitter that her brother was blocked on telegram and had his account reported for asking clarifications about the complicated steps.

Worth saying that Karen is part of the team that plans to do a smartBCH - BCH bridge? Already people showed their concerns about using the bridge, if this is the way the "team" will interact with the community. Admin has ban hammer power ... and I got banned! 

This could have been a much longer article (not as long as the 20 minutes read on Travala) but I decided to cut it short so I don't make it too boring. After lots of complaints, drama and social media interaction, a real deadline was given for the "winners" to create their tokens and "claim" the win! 

My LP was powered and I could redeem 0.85 BCH, because the LP wasn't burnable and all I could do was to sell my chunk of tokens. Later on it was made possible to burn the remaining slice and I got the 0.15 BCH still locked in there. 

Some said that bch_sun redeemed herself by accepting her mistakes, I just think it was only because of the public pressure! Better safe than sorry! Revoked all the permissions from the shady app and I was glad I had enough material for another article! Stay safe and stay away from Karens! 

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
8 months ago

Comments