The Crypto Watcher 2024 Challenge - February's New Dymension

0 38

As Uthred of Bebbanburg often said... Destiny is all! The Cryptoverse is the "Last Kingdom" and represents the freedom we all seek. We all want to fully embrace Web3 and a trully decentralized world... but bad actors are waiting for a smallest mistake! Scammers and exploits are always around, and our assets are always in danger! 

Not a big deal... got hacked and lot $35,000 on the second of January. My new year resolution is to earn $35,000 worth of crypto this year, and get back what I've lost. It's achievable because I've done it once! This time should be easier... as I am more experienced than I was, and I know more people than I knew in the past.

I will take you in this journey, and will let you be The Watcher! I will show you that time, space and reality are more than a linear path! In this prism of endless possibility, a single choice can branch out into infinite realities. In some I will fail, while in others I will reach my targets. Follow me and dare to face the unknown, and ponder the question... What if?

I had a slow start in January, mostly aftermaths of the hack, but now I am fine and ready to rumble! The monthly hustle and gains summed up $594 worth of crypto, getting me 1.70% closer to my goal. This journey will be interesting! The question that you will ask as you watch my journey will be ... What if?

I got fresh batches of $OP from PoolTogether, won BNB from the Binance Christmas Tree competition, added a ZKitty NFT to my collection, and some other tokens with potential. February was the month of love and rejuvenation, as we celebrated the Chinese New Year, Pancake Day and Valentine's Day in a quick succession. However.... my quest reached a new Dymension.

What is Dymension? It a similar way to Celestia, Dymension is a network of easily deployable and lightning fast modular blockchains called RollApps. In a similar to a full-stack web application where users interact with RollApps, the Dymension Hub acts as the coordinator for the ecosystem. 

I knew I was eligible for $DYM, and there estimate was 205 tokens for being a Celestia staker and 25.75 for my Ethereum activity. However, after adding the Dymension chain in my Keplr wallet I found even more tokens. So it begins... so it begins!

I've received 294.25 $DYM and their value started to grow! Boom! An unexpected $2,256 just landed in my wallet and opened new opportunities. Not selling them, as I predict more projects will reward Dymension and Celestia stakers! The airdrop season is on!  

OpenFabric shared love and $OFN last month! The OpenFabric AI planetary-scale network for building and connecting decentralized AI applications will harness the power of blockchain, advanced cryptography, and novel infrastructure to create a cutting-edge ecosystem.

Took part in several events and claimed my diamonds for prizes! I had over 1000 gems and I was able to swap 900 of them for 140 USDT, sent directly to my Metamask wallet. Claimed and received the crypto few days later.

That wasn't all I've got, as the 2023 Loyalty Event and the Stake2Earn campaign helped me to add more $OFN in my portfolio. Claimed three rewards and staked them to help the ecosystem. Had 26 $OFN from an airdrop, 126 tokens from the leaderboard rewards and  another 37 from the Stake2Earn, adding up to 189 tokens.

Not a bad bounty considering the perpetual ATH that $OFN reached this month. The $140 in USDT and $115 in $OFN tokens added another $255 to the monthly earnings! 

My YieldYak journey continued, and got 2 more $AVAX to stake! Another $80 staked into those sweet auto-compounding YAK pools, and more passive income secured on the long run. 

I dived into Clique Social when they started the Optimism Red Wars, a series of events where the participants were invited to use their blockchain activity to earn $OP tokens! 

I done a fair volume on Velodrome in 2023 and this was reflected in my XP score for the DEXs event. I finished higher than I finished in the battle of the bridges, and my reward was bigger. Claimed 20 $OP tokens for finishing 392 in the second event, and feeling totally zen about the whole experience.

I have a plethora of yield rewards or small fractions of crypto being farmed, but will include them only when I will do the claim. The quest towards earning $35,000 worth of crypto in 2024 was re-ignited by the $DYM airdrop. My moral is high again and February was sweet enough when thinking about rewards and surprises. 

Another airdrop that came handy was AltLayer, and I was eligible for 241 $ALT tokens. Claimed them on mainnet for "only" $14 fees, and added them into the HODL bag. Currently valued at $135 but with a high potential! More airdrops please!

The monthly earnings summed up $2796, mostly thanks to Dymension ($2250) and OpenFabric ($255), but the "minor" gains complemented them nicely. The OP ($76) from Clique Social, the AVAX ($80) from YieldYak, and $ALT ($130) helped me to raise another 8% towards the target. The show must go on! 

CryptoWatcher January : $594 (1.70%)

CryptoWatcher February: $2796 (8%)

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com 

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash 

Creators bundle: Publish0xHive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

GrillApp - New Write2Earn Dapp

Claim Your Mode Network Points

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments