Take A Break And Touch Some Grass - Seeking Harmony

2 52

It was the end of September when I was so bored to write about crypto and took a break! I wrote "take a break and touch some grass" as an article with zero mentions about crypto and I was amazed how successful it was. It reached nearly 3000 views, lots of comments and created a great engagement with other users.

It's time to take another break and forget about bull runs, bear markets, rugpulls, airdrops and all that staff that keeps us busy 24/7. You will tell me it's hard and I know! Crypto is everywhere... even when I go in holiday! You look at this picture I took in Barcelona and tell me it doesn't vibe WAGMI all over! 

Go touch some grass is something you say when somebody is acting disconnected from the real-life world! 

And here I am ... telling you to go and touch some grass! When was the last time you left your phone, closed your eyes and let your mind go blank? When was the last time you touched some grass? When was the last time you forgot about your busy agenda and let your brain relax?

I decided to change, I want to change, and I am working hard to change. My constant hustle and overall presence in the Metaverse is just the result of toxic productivity. I work and write too much, just to keep myself busy and most of the time I forget to ... touch some grass! 

My new thing is to have little breaks every few days, go for a long run at least once a week, and to do small workouts at home. Don't lie and tell me you don't have time! If I have time... you have time! 

Whenever you walk around a beautiful place, just stop for few moments and admire the landscape. Walk more, allocate some extra minutes for the journey and this way you will be able to just stop and watch. 

I was going for a doctor appointment, and my journey took me through the park and close to the lake. I wouldn't tell others to allocate extra time for the walk if I wouldn't do it myself, and being early gave me the opportunity to stop and watch! 

Found a bench nearby and watched the wind creating little ripples, and listened to the birds. Some ducks were really loud by the shore, while some craws where browsing the surroundings. The wind was gently touching my skin and the leaves were rustling. 

Closed my eyes and stopped thinking, embracing the silence. Next time you see a weirdo with his eyes closed, sitting on a bench... it could be me! Try to close your eyes and feel the harmony around you. A brand new world will be there when you open your eyes, and you will see details that you missed few minutes ago. 

Harmony makes small things grow, lack of it makes great things decay ~ Sallust

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I was consistent with my work out until 1st week of September.. now I've been so busy working. I hope I can manage my time to do it again..my body misses the pain of working out lol. Good luck on your plans PVM.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Happy to hear you're doing well workwise! You have 24 hours in a day... plenty of time to work out! Go go go!

$ 0.00
4 months ago