Take A Break And Touch Some Grass

1 44
Avatar for PVMihalache
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Break, Non-Crypto, Blog, Writing, ...

Sometimes we are so caught up in our daily life that we hardly have a break from the routine. We are drained out, tired and forget that happiness comes from small things! Stop whatever you're doing and go touch some grass!

When was the last time you left your phone, closed your eyes and let your mind go blank? When was the last time you touched some grass? When was the last time you treated yourself?

Go touch some grass is something you say when somebody is acting disconnected from the real-life world! 

I know I have the habit of toxic productivity, and often overwork myself just to keep busy. Always connected... always clicking or tapping! I also know that I need to do something to maintain the balance and consider my mental health.

My journey to work can take between 45 minutes and up to 1 hour and 20 minutes, depending on traffic. I usually gamble with the time and hope things will go smooth, allocating less then an hour for the drive.

One day it went so smooth that I was 10 minutes early for my shift and I decided to... touch some grass! There's a park nearby so I parked my car and went to chill on a bench.

It was the first time in years when I stopped! Put the phone in the pocket, and watched the nature. I watched the grass and listened to the background noise. Bees and flies were buzzing around, the wind was gently blowing and the leaves were rustling. 

I closed my eyes and tried to blank my mind. The noise was not noise anymore... it was a symphony! No thought, deep breaths and the search for emptiness. I felt tranquility, as the sun was warming up my face. The buzzing noise in my head stopped, and for the first time in ages I felt peaceful!  

The 5 minutes break came to an end but I felt rejuvenated. I should do this more often! Live a life to remember and don't forget to touch some grass!

Nothing Lasts Forever!

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Break, Non-Crypto, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments

Hm... speaking of which I need to do that soon. Need to "earth" all the electrons out from my system

$ 0.00
7 months ago