Taho Evolution And The Optimism Quest

0 46
Avatar for PVMihalache
6 months ago
Topics: Taho, Metamask, Defi, Optimism, OP, ...

I discovered Taho (Tally Ho! back then) in July 2022, as a fully decentralized alternative to Metamask. I always believed that Metamask is global and available for everyone. No barriers! This idea was quickly erased as it looks like the wallet has the power to cut regions from their services. 

Taho said "Game over fox!". Your keys... your crypto! This is the number one rule and after all the bankruptcy we seen last year. The Taho Wallet is 100% self-custodial and the private keys are secured on your computer. They never leave the device and no personal info will ever be required to sign up. Tally Ho never tracks your activity or addresses, and reviews from the premiere security firms in web3 are already on roll.

Read the full sarcastic approach that is still relevant at "Who Let The Dogs Out? A Tally Ho Gangster Review"

I have to admit that didn't use it a lot since 2020, but still doing some transactions now and then! Doing some swaps never hurt anyone, specially on layer-2! Why? Who knows what the end of 2023 will bring! 

I was one of the early ones that signed the Taho pledge and choose to fight for a better Cryptoverse! No hidden fees, nothing to hide! Taho is 100% open source and decentralized! It is owned by the community, not a conglomerate! Is $DOGGO still on the roadmap? Time will tell! 

Gave more usage to the Taho wallet when the $150,000 Journey was announced! The huge amount of $OP tokens was set for those having an optimistic leap of faith, along Taho, Stargate and Velodrome.

Three items were needed for the journey, easy to collect by exploring the OP ecosystem via Stargate and Velodrome. These items will be extremely useful in advancing to the next level of your Taho journey, and will entitle the holders to a share of the bounty.

Swapped over $10 USD in Taho on Optimism to earn my secret scroll and added an LP on Velodrome. I had to keep it staked for a minimum of 7 days in Velodrome to earn the backpack.

The last task was to bridge a minimum of $10 USD of any asset to Optimism on Stargate to earn your compass. I knew that this will be disappointing and I was 100% right! The 1.39 MATIC for the transfer felt too much, and the speed of the transaction will punch me in the face! 

I can say that Stargate is slow and expensive! Had to do it to earn my compass, but you definitely know that Across is the bridge that Ethereum deserves. It took more than 20 minutes for the funds to arrive on Optimism, about 20 times more than what I am getting when using Across. 

Every who completed all three tasks and automatically entered into a raffle for prizes totaling 50,00 in $OP, and receive an equal share of 100,000. I am so curious to see what's the share per user, and I am praying for one of those big prizes to land in my wallet! 

The first place winner will receive 20,000 $OP, the second place winner will get 15,000 $OP, while the third place winner will be awarded "only" 5,000 $OP tokens. Another 50 participants will receive 200 $OP, sharing wealth and positivity! 

Even if I will not win a top tier prize, and even if my share of $OP will be less than a cup of coffee... I would still be really proud of my journey. Done some transactions on my Taho wallet, added an LP on Velodrome, tested an ancient bridge and claimed three good looking NFTs!

Who let the dogs out! Who!? Who!?

I wanted to finish this article with a dad joke so... do you know where Taho users are going for a pint?

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
6 months ago
Topics: Taho, Metamask, Defi, Optimism, OP, ...

Comments