Sweet Sensation Of Sampling Splinterlands Silver II Success - Vampires and Wisps For Show-Down

0 51
Avatar for PVMihalache
9 months ago
Topics: Hive, Splinterlands, Play2earn, NFTs, NFT, ...

I've done it! I've done it! Not talking about opening 100 Splinterlands packs... I am bragging about the sweet sensation of sampling Splinterlands silver II success! Yes... another alliteration after I wrote about surfing through Splinterlands seasons towards silver success!

I was fighting for higher levels for months and failed. My deck got better and better from reward chests and the overpowered brawl cards. I stacked SPS, DEC, PvP experience and Merits, while boosting the overall power of my deck. 

The Splinterlands are always shifting, and things always get better. I initially didn't liked when the energy system was added, but slowly understood that this gives casual players better chances to climb the leaderboard. 

Then Boom! One day I logged in and found a new system and earn rate boosters. I had 120.5 base reward points and a 9.91x multiple that raise it to 1194 points. The boost was due to staked $SPS and a 2% guild bonus. 

The whole system was brand new and I am still not 100% sure how it works... but it helped me to reach Silver II for the first time! The sweet sensation of sampling Splinterlands silver II success was amazing!

The next season will be amazing, and I will try to earn as many chests as possible! Why? Because the higher you climb in the league... the more reward points and the better chests you can unlock. The next season will bring 0.8% more Legendary chances and an extra 2% chances on unwrapping gold foil cards! Game On!

The hustle never stops and had some days to progress more, but instead I had a free fall from Silver II back to Bronze. I dusted off and started to link some wins, and got back to silver in no time.

The winning streak was rewarding, with 12 chests to open the next day. Guess what? Nothing worth showing was found in them, only fractions of Merits, small amounts of $SPS and not even a card.

I was buzzing for the end of the season, and to claim my reward. I managed to accumulate 13 chests and I was hoping for top rewards. It wasn't great but it wasn't bad either, with 3 cards and a bunch of Alchemy Potions. Most chests have low rewards but this time I unwrapped 43 Merits in one and 34 Splintershards in another. 

I will share more of the sweet sensation of sampling Splinterlands silver II success with one of the most entertaining battles I played this month. It happened at Silver II and it was probably my only win at that level.

We are all equalized by Death! I had to bring on the heavy artilleries in this 99 mana cap battle, with Equalizer and Taking Sides battle-rules added in the mix. The initial health of all monsters will be equal with the base health of the highest monster, and neutral monsters couldn't be used.

Thaddius Brood : -1 Health & -1 Spell Damage

Ever-Hungry Skull: Melee with Flying

Night Ghoul: Melee with Taunt and Big HP

Will-O-Wisp: Support with Flying and Weaken

Grim Reaper: Ranged with Affliction

Vampire: Ranged with Life Leech

Magi Necrosi: Caster with Camouflage and Snipe

This was the first time ever when I used the Will-O-Wisp. According to the lore, this Epic Death unit is a type of death elemental that appears as a hazy ball of light, often mistaken for a flaming torch or lantern. The flaming body is a transparent ball of mana that vibrates and emits a ghostly call.

The Will-O-Wisp is both beautiful and deadly,  as the combination of their pulsing, colorful appearance and haunting sounds has been known to cause a number of debilitating affects while mesmerizing their victims, and the will-o-wisp will lead them into inhospitable environments and, ultimately, to their death.

There's no better time to use the Ever-Hungry Skull, a slain vampire that is re-animated with necromancy. According to the lore, the souls are not happy with their situation, but often seek to turn the tide in their favor. They will go along with what their captor asks in hopes of returning to a full body. It's called Ever-Hungry Skull because still feel the bloodthirst they did in their lives, driving them to be very ruthless and foul-tempered. 

The Night Ghoul had two important roles, to boost the team to 9 health and to defend the non-melee monsters. I also used 7 different abilities in the battle, mixing a plethora of buffs and curses to amplify the battle-rules. My summoner will reduce the health of the enemies by one, the Will-O-Wisp by another one, and the Vampire will leech life and grow.

My opponent had a similar tactic, using the same summoner and the life leeching Life Sapper. However, my team had a better synergy and better battle dynamics. 

Non of the units with Taunt made in into the third round, as the Cursed Windeku and the Night Ghoul returned into the darkness. It was a a battle of curses, as each team done it's best to reduces the opponent's buffs. I had no casters and ignored the Bone Golem's Void ability, while the opponent team had no healing to be affected by the Grim Reaper's Affliction.

The carnage started and the health of the monsters went downhill. I took down the Bone Golem and the Vampire boosted the life to 13 health points, only to be targeted by the Dhampir Stalker. Vampire against half-vampire! 

I was slowly getting positive signs, as the Ever-Hungry Skull was a true OG! The monster had boosted stats at level 3, and his Flying ability made the enemies miss two attacks in three rounds. 

Took me two more rounds to clear the table and get a comfortable lead. I lost the Ever-Hungry Skull but took down the Silent Sha'vi and the Dark Astromancer, leaving my opponent with a ranger tank and the Life Sapper.

Was the time for the Will-O-Wisp to make some noise, and defend the ranged units. Will be a time consuming battle, but I will keep my promise... we are together until death due as part!

Ten rounds and a perfect 10 for my team, with a vampire on steroids and a Will-O-Wisp that successfully passed the trial of combat! How can you call a vampire with 17 health points? Count Leech-A-Lot! Death elementals, ghouls, ghosts, vampires and resurrected vampires are working well together! See the full battle here!

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
9 months ago
Topics: Hive, Splinterlands, Play2earn, NFTs, NFT, ...

Comments