Surfing Through Splinterlands Seasons Towards Silver Success

0 44
Avatar for PVMihalache
9 months ago

I am Surfing Through Splinterlands Seasons Towards Silver Success! Yes, I tried an alliteration and made up a pretty good one! I am fighting for higher levels, as I am trying to boost  my deck trough battles and brawls!  

I keep stacking SPS, DEC, PvP experience and Merits, while boosting the overall power of my deck. Meanwhile, I keep myself involved in governance, sharing my votes in all the new snapshots that will decide the way Splinterlands evolves.

Never sold a splintershard and not planning to sell any time soon. All the airdrop was staked, all the rewards are staked, as my plan is to grow my voting power.

The value in USD is not important, as each $SPS gives one vote! One of my 2023 targets was to go above 2000 staked SPS and I achieved this goal in June. The journey continues, as the next milestone was set to 3000 tokens. 

Should $DEC burn be required for soulbound cards to be used on Land? I think so, as this will boost the lands and the perks they give. The tricky part is that souldbound cards are totally random, so luck plays a big part into this lottery.

However, glad to see that the majority of the voters think this is a good idea. The turn-up is 2x higher than the quorum required, and shows that the Splinterlands DAO is one of the most active communities in the Cryptoverse.

I didn't vote NO for ages, and this time I done it because the whole system looks too complex. The DAO would require to deposit stable coins into the HBD savings and spend the interest to buy $DEC. The tokens will be then burned and the value should increase. However, this burning feels to pushy and not fully confident on how will work

The 20% interest on HBD is awesome, but maybe this can be used for something else instead of burning. The interest could be used to buy DAO owned Land, to re-invest into other crypto opportunities, or even to swipe the floor for Splinterlands cards and make the cards grow in value.

I struggled again to get a plethora of chests, going between one and five daily treasures. The season rewards weren't great either, reaching only twelve chests.

Opened all and got 25% cards when unwrapping. More Drybone Barbarians to upgrade and a swampy Swamp Spitter! Hope the next season will be better! 

Sometimes I have nothing to share, but sometimes I have a "nothing" battle to share! How come a battle with nothing? This strange combo of battle rules crated the most boring fight ever! 

Nothing for me ... nothing for you! Silenced Summoners was doubled by Back to Basics, with all monsters losing their abilities! No herb and spices tonight, as this fight is bland AF! The strategy was to create a team that can attack from round one, preferably casters! 

Bortus: Nothing

Nerissa Tridown: Caster 

Djinn Oshannus: Caster with nothing

I chose Bortus with a reason, my cheaper water summoner will save one mana. My opponent chose Tarsa pointlessly, and burned one mana for an enhanced summoner that cannot buff. 

The Chaos Agent was set first, to delay one attack, then a mix of casters, melee and ranged monsters. I went back to basics, with only two big HP casters, and started the battle with a kill! Archer in the second position? Probably another decoy before the "true" tank.

The Xenith Monk replaced the fallen comrade, while the Djinn Apprentice and the Goblin Fireballer hurt my dear Nerissa. It's time to unleash the magic and settle the battle! 

Nerissa had fallen, but Djinn Oshannus took an oath to revenge her! He took upon three opponents with a high dose of confidence, and avoided two attacks.

He then sorted the opponents one by one, until the endgame. The apprentice challenged the master, but he wasn't ready! YOU ARE NOT PREPARED! The novice djinn tried to outmatch the Oshannus but he had neither power or knowledge! Game over after seven rounds! 

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
9 months ago

Comments