SuperUMAns #35 - Q3 End of Epoch Party

8 90

Another three months gone and another SuperUMAn Party took place last week! This was my 5th End of Epoch Party, and the one that I got most involved in planning! We had Chess and Poker tournaments, a top quiz, memes and haiku competitions, NFT show-off, the UMA Holiday video, grooving sessions and brainstorming about the use of the Optimistic Oracle.

I am really proud of how the #UMAholiday event concluded, and I must thank Benny for the amazing video. He collated all the holiday photos posted by the superUMAns, and created a masterpiece. Every participant received a limited edition POAP and $UMA tokens! Check the Tweet!

How rare is the POAP? The maximum number that can be minted is 10 POAPs but the number can be lower if not everyone will claim it. I kept one, sent one to Benny for the hard work at the video, one to Amadex for the POAP design and the remaining 7 were sent to the participants.

I won the Oracle Brainstorming with my innovative idea ... to use the Oracle to validate the value of collectable bottles of whiskey. The off-chain data would come from the market, from producers and independent agencies, deciding if a certain brand has the value it claims to have.

It was a party that concluded the hard work and effort from quarter 3, three months of change and restructuring. Synergy is all, for the SuperUMAn family... positive outcomes! 

Why Positive Outcomes? Because the team behind UMA and Across Protocol launched Outcome Finance to help DAOs that are looking for positive outcomes. The main goal is to help smart contracts take more of the work out of human hands. Outcome will help DAOs generate positive outcomes with innovative DAO tooling that leverages an optimistic oracle. Basically, Outcome is a suite of DAO governance and treasury tools secured by UMA’s optimistic oracle and includes success tokens and KPI options. 

It's all about synergy, as Across and Outcome will evolve using the best UMA tools and the muscle/brain power of the SuperUMAns. Don't forget that the Across Protocol referral system is still live and you can earn the yet to be launched $ACX tokens while bridging or by sharing the referral link with friends! 

I joined the chess tournament under the impression that I am a good chess player... and how wrong I was! Hassan is a legend and didn't lose a game throughout the competition, while I struggled to link wins. The podium was completed by shylsingh and bro', while I was happy to finish on a honorable 5th place.

The quiz had two parts, one about UMA and the second one with general knowledge questions. This was a test of strength, speed and sometimes luck! Honorable 8th place for me, as it was impossible to compete with DePaul and @gmsteele big brains! 

Haiku here and there, Haiku for my Superumans bros ... better than shitcoins! That's true... as I will gladly spend time with the SU then chasing shitcoins in this dark dark Cryptoverse! 

The Haiku competition was a hit, even if it was a bit tricky! Haiku is a type of short form poetry originally from Japan. Traditional Japanese haiku consist of three phrases that contain a kireji, or "cutting word", 17 on in a 5, 7, 5 pattern, and a kigo, or seasonal reference. @Eybyoung came just when I was getting ready to conclude this even, hitting the audience with not one but two entries! 

Hassan is not just a Chess Master, but also a poet! He had two great entries for the Haiku Competition and both were amazing! 

Look at the Outcome/ The SuperUMAns bring here/ Synergy! See it?

Across all lands/SuperUMAns glowed most/ Beautiful Outcome!

However, Across  the bridge I look, being SuperUMAn is the desired Outcome today. Explosive synergy! If I had to choose the best aspect of being a SuperUMAn, I will always go for the synergy and connection that the SU group built throughout the campaigns.  

The community voted and the prizes where distributed! I think Hassan Haiku were top and he fully deserved the top place. Congratulations to all the participants: @H3ruvim78 @gmsteele and @Eybyoung for their positive poem.

SuperUMAn Fall, Key Performacne Indicates ... We must Integrate! Said gmsteele before the start of the Poker Tournament! Good show-up for the event, with 13 participants ready to challenge my crown!

They all played their best game and thank you Efosa, Da-Grace, @Eybyoung @H3ruvim78 , Royalty, Teacup, Fruitycup and Hassan for joining. My respect and gratitude for your participation! 

It was a hard battle and was painful when Benny won this big pot with an Ace on the River. However, I managed to qualify for the final table and defend my reputation. Everyone expected me to have a top performance and sometimes the cards were against me.

But as JT once said... what goes round comes around! This time was Benny's turn to ... cry me a river! Lucky eight to complete the straight and claim the title! Please note that this was his first poker tournament and he had an outstanding performance! Never mess with an NFT artist! 

No new king in town as I claimed the Iron Throne for another season. If you are watching the House of Dragons, please don't share any spoilers as I didn't watch it yet! Congrats to Benny, Double Dee, Deadcoin and @gmsteele for the top performance! 

Because top performance must be rewarded, and sharing is caring ...we had UMA prizes for the event. Big bags of UMA for Benny, DoubleDee, Deadcoin and @gmsteele ... enough for them to get another Humble Tractors

This is the least of  every winner at the Q3 End of Epoch Party, arranged by event. Having fun is part of my coping mechanism and I can definitely say that this party recharged my batteries. 

How to join the superUMAns?

The SuperUMAns are the community’s ninja troops and the people who bring the community to life. All you have to do to become a superUMAn join our brand new  Discord channel  and put your talents to good use! There is always room for another superUMAn! 


Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

14
$ 4.37
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 5
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's why SuperUMAns are the best. I miss all those stuff and now I regret for don't try to be there. Congratulations 🎊 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I advertise it for days...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know. But I have a lot of work in real life :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was fun playing with Poker, even though I was out earlier haha! Glad with my 10 UMA prize..thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were the leader at one point ...you did really well. Glad you won a prize

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I was a leader for how many minutes 😁 Thank you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm always late for the parties :!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man I pushed you to participate .... prizes were good

$ 0.00
1 year ago