SuperUMAns #14 - Charity Chain Event, Pixel Party and uDAO

8 62

The uDAO campaign ended on the 30th of September with a big party. If you want to know more about uDAO you can read SuperUMAns #8 - Understanding uDAO.

I had so many things to do that Friday but I planned to spend a bit of time at the SuperUMAns party, and then focus on my tasks. It didn't go according to the initial plan as I spent the whole day (and night) having fun with my buddies. It all started with a Party Voice Chats and positive feedback for the 7 integrations for uDAO, but this is a story for another day.

The first planned event was the Charity Chain, where a pool was used to determine the charity that SuperUMAns will support. The participants will "pass the torch" until everyone will have the chance to add something in the pot.

"No Kid Hungry" was the top choice, with 51.61% of the votes. This national campaign is run by Share Our Strength, a non-profit organization that works to solve hunger and poverty related issues in the United States and around the world. 

The Charity Chain started with a donation of 112 $UMA from the UMA Foundation. I was exited, as everyone else, to see how much we'll have at the end of the charity chain. Every amount will make a difference but more will help more children. 

My turn came quickly and when you see a $1000 tip in your wallet you wonder what could you do with that money if it was yours! Well ... it wasn't mine so I tipped them to the next person on the list! 

About half an hour later, the Charity Chain reached  Alex Wilson from the Giving Block. Alex sorted out the donation to No Kid Hungry, and was in charge with the distribution. A total of 154.46 $UMA were collected in the event, $1374.75 at the 30th of September market price. 

The money reached the final destination and hopefully will make a change in the life of many children. The UMA Team and the SuperUMAns started the End of Campaign Party in style. No Kid Hungry received the donation and now was time to put some pixels on the canvas.

Pixel Party! Everyone was free to create whatever they wanted and I tried to do some SuperUMAn PVM logo and some other stuff around but as you can see my artistic skills are not as good as my content creations.

I decided to create a pattered pixel block, maybe inspired by the Proof of Beauty NFTs. This one looked neat and I was happy with the result. Do you have any idea how time consuming is adding pixel by pixel on the canvas? I tried to get back to the tasks I had in my planner but I always came back to add some more pixels. 

Ladies and gentlemen... here is the completed canvas done by my SuperUMAns! It took hours to reach this stage but it was all worth it! I feel we can change the world... one pixel at a time!

The day continued with new surprises and lots of fun. The new SuperUMAn logo competition winners were announced and this is the amazing work that won! I love the fresh and minimal design! The next day we had Nigerian music as well and a top POAP raffle!

The day (night) end up with a poker tournament and this below was the starting hand of the table. I feel sorry I didn't go all in after getting the full-house, because it ended up in a split. I was to tired to focus and ended up 6th out of seven participants. I wanted to sleep but I end up watching the whole tournament, as the final was full of all-ins, suspense and a great came back from Ap0ll0! Congratulations to everyone!

How to join UMA and the superUMAns?

The SuperUMAns are the community’s ninja troops. SuperUMAns are the people who bring the community to life. All you have to do to become a superUMAn is show up on Discord in the superUMAn lair. Whatever your talents are, we can put them to good use! 

The superUMAns are an indispensable component of the machine that helps UMA reach the greater DeFi community. SuperUMAns are writing articles, making videos, funny content, design swag, hold community calls, are looking for collaboration opportunities, help teaching people about UMA, support other communities, etc!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch.

10
$ 4.94
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's a great move 😊.. No more hungry tummy..Everyone deserves something to eat everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have an idea of ​​how much it cost to create that work, my friend. Pixel by pixel is very hard work. The first time I saw a computer, many years ago, I opened the paint and drew a zunzun, pixel by pixel, what a cumbersome job. Congratulations, it looks great. Also the cause is very just.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are doing great..kids will be happy this Christmas 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will do something similar....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, a hundreds of kid will be happy in that amount. You are all cool 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want us to do something similar for Christmas 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to earn from Presearch? I want to work here. But i don't know anything. please sir help me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You use Presearch as your search engine

$ 0.00
2 years ago