SuperUMAns #12 - Why I spend more time with the superUMAns than with others?

0 135

It's not about earning ... it's about being valued for who you are and what you are bringing to the table! Einstein said that "Everybody is a genius but if you judge a fish by it's ability to climb a tree, it will live it's whole life believing that it is stupid" 

Everyone has unique skills and everyone can lift up the quality in a group ... as long as he is allocated the right task. If your work makes you feel unappreciated than maybe you want to look for change. My life changed a lot in the 18 months and they Cryptoverse adopted me in ways I couldn't imagine at the start of 2020. 

I had a dream ... well this sounds like a cliché but every human being has a dream ... to become financially independent and live from residual income. I tried gambling, matched betting and all this leaded to compulsive gambling and not much earning. I was introduced to Bitcoin in 2015 and ended up selling nearly 4 BTC for peanuts. I made a better deal with Ethereum and added Litecoin and Cardano in my portfolio then between 2017 and 2020 I lost contact with the Cryptoverse, disappointed by the huge market crash that took my assets to 10-20% of their peak value! But I said to myself... I'll be back!

I started writing on Publish0x and rediscovered my passion for writing. I was blogging since I was 15 and even wrote few books in my prime but when life kicks you hard... you burn and the flame that drives you to follow your dreams burns dimmer. Through P0x I discovered DeFi and Harvest Finance was the first community that appreciated my writing skills, sarcasm and sick memes. Then I came across UMA and the SuperMans community.  I joined this bunch of creative people and my skills and mojo were being appreciated.

I keep learning and I keep enhancing my blockchain knowledge. Attending various calls improved my crypto understanding, I learned about how other projects are running and I kept up to date with the news!

There are 3 more weeks left from the uDAO campaign and things are heading towards the last sprint. Was a marathon until now, looking for the best solutions for various DAOs and I enjoyed every moment. This 3 weeks will be as important as all the others, as uDAO becomes more valuable with every integration.

The maximum value that uDAO can reach is 3 UMA tokens, which will be achieved if 20 DAO integrations above $5,000,000 are completed. The uDAO mechanics are designed to pay higher the recipients, as 1000 uDAO tokens will pay out $500 for an integration and additional $1,000 for each integration above $5,000,000. The new campaign was designed to be reliable and rewarding for UMA and the SuperUMAns as the estimate is calculated per individual.

I like the core concept of the uDAO campaign and I engaged a lot for this one. I tried to help out with DAO integrations, explaining UMA to new people,. did a bit of onboarding and a lot of writing. UMA products can simplify the way a DAO function and reward social interaction, or any other measurable activity, in an efficient way.  Check SuperUMAns #8 - Understanding uDAO for more details!

I have this amazing synergy with UMA because the people community is great and I didn't need an adaptation period as everyone was friendly and supportive since day one. Being a superUMAn is fun and shouldn't be considered as a job. It's all about growth and learning, good faith and inspiration. Passion is the force that guide us in this journey and we think long-term, making friends and building supportive relationships for the long run.

How to join the superUMAns? 

The SuperUMAns are the community’s ninja troops. SuperUMAns are having fun! The UMA community environment is fundamentally a place for friends to enjoy the thoughts and energy of other superUMAns. On a more serious note, superUMAns are an indispensable component of the machine that helps UMA reach the greater DeFi community. We are writing articles, making videos, funny content, design swag, hold community calls, are looking for collaboration opportunities, help teaching people about UMA, support other communities and many more!

The SuperUMAns are the people who bring the community to life. Whatever your talents are, we can put them to good use! There is always room for another superUMAn. All you have to do to become a superUMAn is show up on Discord in the superUMAn lair.

What do superUMAns do? 

Check out my SuperUMAns Library!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch.


13
$ 8.28
$ 7.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments