Stockholm Syndrome, Burnouts, Toxic productivity and WAGMI... Yes WAGMI MFs

9 91

The Cryptoverse never sleeps and it's moving 10 times faster then the events in real life. DeFi feels like something that was invented in the last century, and NFTs were the hype of 2021 ... eons ago!

The hustle never ends! I had so many deadlines stacking up and the last push of 2021 was epic! One event leaded to another... from the amazing end of year party with the SuperUMAns, the plethora of Bitcoin Cash events organized in December to the usual Christmas hustle with gift shopping, food preparation and the celebration.

New Year vibes, marked with champagne and fireworks! Then a brand new day and a brand new year started! But this fresh beginning is not so fresh, as it comes with the same pressure and heavy tasks as the last year. Atlas was a god and was carrying the weight of the world on his shoulders but can common man do the same?

I've just hit burnout, and my burnout got a burnout as well. Call it a meltdown, a breakdown or whatever fancy term but the struggle is real. At this point you probably ask yourself if this article was written by @Ruffa @Jane or @bmjc98 as this is not my style ... I assure you this is the new 2022 approach!

"Heard joke once: Man goes to doctor. Says he's depressed. Says life seems harsh and cruel. Says he feels all alone in a threatening world where what lies ahead is vague and uncertain. Doctor says, 'Treatment is simple. Great clown Pagliacci is in town tonight. Go and see him. That should pick you up.' Man bursts into tears. Says, 'But doctor…I am Pagliacci.' Good joke. Everybody laugh. Roll on snare drum. Curtains."

But what if the burnout is not a burn out ... what if it's toxic productivity! No, I didn't invented a term just for the sake of the conversation. But do I love so much writing about the things happening into the Cryptoverse or it's just a case of Stockholm Syndrome? Maybe I am surfing on a high wave and the Imposter Syndrome doesn't let me slow down or stop, thinking that once I will stop people will be able to see behind the mask!

It's no sleep for the wicked and if you search answers in myths or legends... you will see that no god or titan was invincible. Achille's had his heel while the Man of Steel had kryptonite, and the list can continue forever.

Maybe ... was just a hard year and I need a break. Call it workaholism if you want but let me tell you that the desire to be productive at all time and at all costs is totally unhealthy. When toxic productivity is leading your life, you measure the tasks you didn't complete not the achievements. Let's end up this mambo-jumbo on happy-er notes and let's sing along! You will agree that the song is catchy AF!

Under the surface ... I feel berserk as a tightrope walker in a three-ring circus! Pressure like a drip, drip, drip, drip, that'll never stop, woah-oh! Pressure that'll tip, tip, tip 'til you just go pop, woah-oh-oh-oh!

 I had a week of blankness, but not general blankness ... just crypto related. Couldn't write about crypto at all so I kept publishing from the ever-green drafts. I avoided crypto stuff and relaxed cooking, shopping and binge watching Netflix and stayed broken for few more days.

When you call the IT guys they will ask you if you tried to restart the device. You may laugh but this will sort 90% of the issues. "Press enter for software update" ... Done! Version 20.22 installed and this one will be ruthless and careless. I gave this advice to many but I was the only one not listening to the advice ... when life get's hectic, just stop! See what is not essential and remove it! I always fight my own battles, and I always win ... even if I am fighting myself!

Software update completed... I am back! This year will be the best year ever! We are early adopters, we have tickets for the show and we are sitting in the front raw! Trust me when I am telling you WAGMI! Because we all gonna make it! We all gonna have a bright future because we started building it since 2021, and we had a leap of faith into the unknown. We knew the risks and we jumped into the darkness, we minted pixel NFTs and we bought MILK, CATS, LAMBO, etc because we had a gut feeling! We live in the future even if we don't know yet!

WAGMI! WAGMI! LFG!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin ,  FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching  videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser 

11
$ 12.94
$ 11.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @emily2u
$ 0.24 from @Pantera
+ 6
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Even Superman takes a break so you should too Pvm. You'll get ricj in no time if you work too hard 🙈.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SuperMan is fictional Pvm is real✊🏿✊🏿🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superman has a weakness that everyone knows about it... that's his biggest error! Never give anyone the power to put you down 🦸‍♂️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please do take regular breaks. You owe it to yourself and your loved ones. I'm learning to chill too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will be a new me for 2022 .... took me 7 days to actualize myself! Book, NFT collection, travel articles and more to follow! WAGMI!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a packed schedule already. You can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Under the surface..... I love that movie. The other days I saw her with my son and Diana. After you told me you were looking at her with yours. We loved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think I seen it 3-4 times! It usually runs in the background of daily activities! Just remember... we don't talk about Bruno!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah. And in the end we all want to be like Bruno. We would be millionaires right now ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago