Stay Awhile and Listen - Grandpa's Degen'$ Farm

5 82

- Grandpa .... grandpa ... tell us again the story of your degen horse! Please tell us again how you managed to breed your Chad from a "normie" and how chad-horse evolved into an unique 1:1 degen legendary mare! 

- Okay boys and girls ... stay awhile and listen! This is the story of my Degen's Farm! You could see how beautiful good old Chummy was in this painting!

I has a young humble farmer when I started my Degen's Farm. My dream was to have lands and creatures and building my farm was the pinnacle of my life. I will tell you a secret ... the more one sows - the greater the harvest!

Degen's Farm is bringing innovation into DeFi, NFTs and crypto farming! There are 20 unique NFT creatures to collect and a fun and interactive way to collect NFTs and earn network fees. Degen farmers will find land or creatures in the $BAGZ with random allocation. The goodie bag can contain one of the 2000 "normies" or a piece of land. Holding a creature will accumulate network fees and generate profit! The game is based on the Ethereum blockchain and all creatures, lands and tools are minted as ERC-721 tokens.

Part of the revenue will be shared with the creature holders as it follows:

  • 5% is spread among all creature holders

  • A holder of a normie cow that gave birth to a chad cow will have an additional 5% of every chad cow sale on the secondary market

  • A holder of a chad cow that gave birth to a degen cow will have an additional 5% of every degen cow sale on the secondary market

  • A holder of a degen cow will have an additional 5% of every normie cow sale on the secondary market

Another 5% will to be donated on a yearly basis to the real world farmers via Trees for the future foundation and another 5% will be shared among the artists behind the project.

I am a lucky farmer ... and I got the baby Chummy in the first batch of $BAGZ. It was a healthy foal with a spark in his eyes. I knew since day one that Chummy wasn't a "normie" and I used one of my fertile lands to deploy him a week into the farming cabinet. When Effie Trinket said ... May the odds be ever in your favor! ... I think she said it to me! Do you know that only 20% of normies will give birth to chads while the majority will create just $DUNG?

Degen's Farm has 2000 unique normies creatures which can be combined with land to farm upgraded chad creatures. The chance is 20% for the enhanced animal and 80% for $DUNG. The chances to get the degen creature is even smaller, as only 5% of the chads will evolve into a degen! 

It's not all 100% random as each creature is connected to a specific protocol, and holding the protocol's coin will enhance the chance for that specific creature. If the price of the token surges during the farming process, the chances are boosted as well. The Land is burned in the process and the farmer receives either the evolved creature or just $DUNG. All that $DUNG can be exchanged on DUNG SWAP for farming tools that will increase the chances for a rare creature. The farming period starts after the creature and land are added in the Farming Cabinet, connected to the Metamask wallet. The farmer receives an Egg NFT and the 168 hours are starting. The Egg will create $DUNG or a creature, depending on probability levels, selected protocol and farmer's tools! 

I have always been a humble farmer and DeFi protocols are not my thing, same as the synergy between DeFi protocols and NFTs. I learned the word "synergy" from a book, was saying that the farmer and the fields have synergy ... and I started to use the word whenever I want to look smart. Going back to my story, it was the summer of 2021 ... the hot DeFi summer! I seen in the Degen's Farm Grimoire that $DUNG can be used to get farming tools and at that time I had piles of dung! 

Degen's Farm mechanics allow farmers to use $DUNG to buy farming tools. Dung can be farmed in the farming cabinet for the the first 2 months, or from the creatures the farmer is holding. Providing liquidity into the SushiSwap pool to get an ETH-DUNG SLP token, which can be staked in the farming cabinet. The $DUNG from the Compost Pool can be claimed at any time. The $DUNG token has 1 000 000 000 000 000 000 000 tokens initial supply

The $DUNG additional emission from animals is :

  • Normie animal will produce 465 000 000 000 $DUNG per second;

  • Chad animal will produce 1 400 000 000 000 $DUNG per second;

  • Degen animal will produce 7 000 000 000 000 $DUNG per second.

It's quite late you sons of a gun ... and your momma and papa will come soon, and old pops needs some rest! I will cut the story short and will go for a nap in the barn! I got some $BAGZ from the initial 4500 distributed at 0.1 ETH. In one of those bags I found Chummy! I took him quick from normie to chad and after another lucky breed ... he become the degen horse you all know! 

I will tell you young degens another secret ... a degen horse makes a lot of $DUNG! To use the manure more efficient I had to wrap it into $MEGADUNG! I hope one day you will grow into the new generation of degen farmers and come to help old pops when he shoves the dung!

Links and social media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DegensFarm

Telegram: https://t.me/degensfarm

Discord: https://discord.gg/2GBeKKgETn

Github: https://github.com/rektgan

Medium: https://degensfarm.medium.com/

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch.

21
$ 5.92
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 2
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I've followed Dengens farm on Twitter and on Telegram

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love your grandpa farm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your beautiful farm Crypto farm I guess 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is literal farm..haha.. Many animals inside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many ... going degen

$ 0.00
2 years ago