Splinterlands Social Gladiator - Flying High And Fighting Strong

0 36
Avatar for PVMihalache
6 months ago
Topics: Splinterlands, Play2earn, NFT, NFTs, Hive, ...

If you're new to this... then a Splinterlands tl;dr is required! I will tell you about the strategic auto-battler multiplayer digital-collectible trading card game on the Hive blockchain. Lots of fancy words so lets make it simple ... you try to create the most optimal 7-card deck to fight against opponents. 

Brawls and intense battles, social media challenges and lots of fun! Each battle will count towards to end of season rewards, where the players are rewarded with potions, cards, SPS tokens, merits and even packs. What are you waiting for?

I feel like Captain Katie, moving from tragedy to glory across the seasons! Flying high and fighting strong! I keep hustling and it's good to see how my deck is growing. I am 9 cards away from 300, and the brawls will help me get stronger. 

The true hustle is getting as many reward chests as possible, and moving back to Wild was a good move. I tried Modern for a season and was hard to link two wins. 

I was disappointed by the low rewards and my win ratio, and returned to Wild hungry for victories. Here is different, and sometimes luck helps me out. The best performance was an 11-wins streak, taking me from 870 to 1248. The streak helped me climb the ranks and reach (again!) the Silver II status.

Collected 19 season chests and wished for the best! I unwrapped 10 cards and one Chaos Legion pack, potions and ... shards of Splintershards. I never focused on the Life Splinter before, but Franz Ruffmane changed the game. The lion summoner brought some new dynamics to my game, and he developed a strong friendship with Deadly Katie! 

It's not all about flexing muscles and punching hard! The Splinterlands DAO proposals are aiming to improve both gameplay and community engagement, and this is why I always take part in voting.

Sometimes I go with the majority, sometimes I have a different opinion than the majority. This two proposals split the room, and I went No for both. Voted NO on "Swap BUSD/USDT for DEC" because it doesn't sound great, as you open to volatility! Voted No for another burning event, as I am not a Splinterlands OG that can afford to burn cards! 

Are you not entertained? Did roller-coaster journey is always entertaining, with the outcome of the battles often being decided by a single attack that didn't hit the target. Mother Khala is one of those summoners that can change the tide of the battle, and Captain Katie is one of that Gladiator cards that can win a battle single-handed. 

I decided to go quality over quantity, using the 20 mana cap wise! A strong tank with Taunt for delaying the game, a bit of armor support for poetical justice, and magical sniper for efficiently

Captain Katie stood on the front deck of her airship as it tore the blue skies above Khymeria. While flying has always been her passion and her life, fighting has been her favorite hobby. She is ready to Snipe spells around add add trophies to her legacy! 

Mother Khala: +1 Health to friendly monsters

Shieldbearer: Tank with Taunt

Armorsmith: Support unit with Repair

Captain Katie: Caster with Snipe and Bloodlust

I was facing a similar Life Splinter team, with health boost from the summoner and the Shieldbearer as hulking tank. The Scavo Hireling will repair the tank's armor, while the Venari Crystalsmith in the first position made me be a bit confused! Decoy or wrong-click?

I had the magic advantage, as Katie will ignore the armor! It was a weird start of the battle, as the Venari Crystalsmith will heal out the damage dealt by my tank but the enemy Shieldbearer health will slowly go down. The Herbalist arrows were no match for my Sheildbearer, as the Armorsmith kept repairing! 

It took four rounds to deal the deadly blow, but finally Katie fired the firebolt that started the carnage. She smiled as the Bloodlust pumped her stats, and got ready for started gathering energy for another deadly spell.

Herbalist down and another bloodlust pump for Katie! Let it be carnage! No damage... no armor... no Scavo Hireling! Katie sniped the useless support card and got a hattrick of victims. 

Heal! Heal! As fast as you can! You can't doge Katie's magic you rat-man! The last spell unleased chaos and the rat-like healer was pulverized into the void! See the full battle here! 

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
6 months ago
Topics: Splinterlands, Play2earn, NFT, NFTs, Hive, ...

Comments