Splinterlands Bounties, Earthquakes And The Road To Silver

0 42
Avatar for PVMihalache
9 months ago

I am heading towards my third year of playing Splinterlands, and fighting in brawls opened new opportunities. Not only I earn PvP experience and Merits, but also boost the overall power of my deck.

I finally reached a deck strength that allows me to reach Silver II as a maximal tier, and this set up my target for 2023. Will I reach it fast or I will fail?

Meanwhile, I keep myself involved in governance, sharing my votes in all the new snapshots that will evolve the  Splinterlands.

Yes to swap the DAOs BUSD and USDC for $DEC, mainly because will raise the floor and make the governance token more powerful.

This is mirrored in the other vote, for Riftwatchers Packs to be bought with $DEC. This will give more utility to the tokens, and increase the volume.

I told you that my personal best ranking is Silver III, which I manage to reach in most seasons. Being able to fight my way to Silver I, for the first time, is mind blowing! The higher level will automatically bring better rewards, more experience and more chests! It's game on! 

The Gladiator cards made the difference, even if the monsters can't be traded, delegated, rented, or sold. It's deck power that keeps adding up!

This is not an issue, as I am now brawling on a weekly basis! The last skirmish was probably my best run, winning 5 games from the 6 battles I entered.

June was a good month for brawls and wild battles, unwrapping some top card on the way! Got a decent amount of treasure chests, and other goodies!

The last 2000 merits spent on a Gladius Case came with a mega surprise! I already unwrapped four cards, only commons, when the 5 card started to vibrate and shake! Boom .... legendary unwrapped! Larissa Kerato was hiding in this pack, the last and greatest Chaman champion.

Surfed towards Silver III after a six victory steak, but still far enough to dear or hope for Silver II ranks! Everything gets harder at Silver, and my deck pumped for this level due to the Gladiator cards.

I always try the last minute push, and the chaotic play made me drop back to Bronze I with 2 days before the end of the season.

I played the games on a fast-forward, trying to gain more chests, and it didn't worked that well. Grinded to 11 daily chests and got close to the 10th seasonal reward, even if I played ping-pong between bronze and silver.

The 11 daily chests were lame, with only one Summoner hiding in there. I've got a fair amount of potions, and wish I had packs to open!

Tried to add more rewards in the last day, but all I managed to gain was one more seasonal chest and five daily treasures. Guess why I'm not sharing the results? Because none of the rewards worth mentioning.

New month and a fresh season started, and I am (again!) starting my journey towards Silver II. Will I fly trough the ranks or walk slowly trough the muddy bronze fields?

I hope the goal is completed as fast as this battle! However, it never goes according to the plan!

Low mana and Earthquake is a bad mix, as not many good flying cards can be chosen. I tried to boost the damage with Obsidian, and select a competitive line-up.

Obsidian: +1 Spell Damage

Failed Summoner: Tank with Magic Reflect

Vampire Bat: Melee with Flying

Regal Peryton: Caster with Flying

First view of the battlefield and I thought I will cruise towards victory. First attack of the game and my Royal Peryton took down the Mycelic Morphoid, then the Failed Summoner done his job and reflected the magic attack into the enemy's Peryton.

The Hill Giant was on steroids, and at level three had enough muscle power to take down my tank-decoy. Earthquake hit and made the battle into a 2v2, with two teams that looked on even grounds!

The Vampire Bat was on two health, same as the Hill Giant, but unaffected by the Earthquake. One more wave and only the Perytons were alive!

Both had 6 speed and the attacks took turns. This is how things can go downhill quickly, as my Peryton went from 4 health points to zero! See the full battle here!

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

4
$ 0.35
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
9 months ago

Comments